Zulu Dawn – Complete Score – Limited Edition – Elmer Bernstein


2 in stock




BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original soundtrack to ZULU DAWN, featuring music composed by Elmer Bernstein (THE MAGNIFICENT SEVEN, THE GREAT ESCAPE, TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD, FAR FROM HEAVEN) for the 1979 historical epic directed by Douglas Hickox (BRANNIGAN, THEATRE OF BLOOD, THE MASTER OF BALLANTRAE), featuring an all-star cast including Burt Lancaster, Peter O’Toole, Simon Ward, Denholm Elliot, Peter Vaughan, Nigel Davenport, John Mills, Freddie Jones, Ken Gampu and Bob Hoskins.
In 1964 the British film ZULU was released, which dramatized the events of the 1879 Anglo-Zulu War in South Africa, during which the Zulu nation rebelled against the incursion of British colonialism. Directed by writer-director Cy Enfield and starring Stanley Baker and Michael Caine (in his first starring role), ZULU portrayed the events occurring between the colonial British Army and the African Zulu warriors during the Battle of Rorke’s Drift, where 150 British soldiers, many sick and wounded, successfully held off a siege by an army of 4000 Zulu warriors.
Previously released on compact disc by Cerberus Records and La-La Land Records and long sold out, BSX Records brings ZULU DAWN back to compact disc featuring music composed by the great Elmer Bernstein, performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in London, with a new mastering by James Nelson of Digital Outland, new liner notes by noted author Randall Larson and new artwork designed by Mark Banning. This release has been officially licensed from Cerberus Records.
Track Listing
1. Morning (Main Title) (00:59)
2. The Chase (02:06)
3. Regimental March (02:06)
4. River Crossing (04:47)
5. Scouting (01:03)
6. The Hunt (02:31)
7. Stand To (01:45)
8. Error (01:58)
9. Escape (01:31)
10. Zulus (02:30)
11. Men of Harlech * (02:21)
12. More Zulus (04:28)
13. Glory (02:29)
14. Formation * (02:34)
15. Into Battle (01:14)
16. Isandhlwana (Pt. 1) (02:13)
17. Isandhlwana (Pt. 2) (02:24)
18. Durnford (01:40)
19. Saving the Colors (03:48)
20. Aftermath (02:09)

Additional information

Weight 200 g


Special Attributes

, , , ,

Record Label

Release Year

Country/Region of Manufacture



This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info