X Files Fight The Future – Expanded Score – Limited 3000 – Mark Snow (OUT OF PRINT)


1 in stock



La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox present the remastered release of acclaimed composer Mark Snow’s (THE X-FILES, MILLENIUM, GHOST WHISPERER, BLUE BLOODS) original motion picture score to the 1998 motion picture THE X-FILES: FIGHT THE FUTURE, starring David Duchovny, Gillian Anderson and John Neville. Composer Snow launches the beloved television series, THE X-FILES onto the silver screen with an astounding score that retains the show’s already established sonic palette of atmospheric synths, while opening up its musical universe with the addition of a live orchestra. This special limited edition release features much improved sound and contains some music not previously released. Also, the incorrectly reversed stereo channels on the original soundtrack release have been corrected here. Produced by Mark Snow and Nick Redman, and mastered by Mike Matessino, this exciting release also contains exclusive liners by writer Julie Kirgo and an updated print interview with Snow conducted by film music writer Randall D. Larson. This is a limited edition on 3000 units.
Track Listing
Threnody in “X” 3:18
B.C. Blood 2:28
Goop 4:20
Soda Pop 4:46
Quitting* :53
Already Dead 1:43
Cave Base 1:32
Remnants 2:13
Plague 3:24
Fossil Swings :59
Goodbye Bronschweig 2:41
A Call to Arms :59
Elders / Crossroads* 2:35
Corn Hives 3:06
Corn Copters 2:36
Out of Luck 1:01
Stung Kissing / Cargo Hold 4:13
Come and Gone 5:29
Trust No One 2:53
Ice Base 1:35
Space Hole* 2:14
Mind Games 3:53
Nightmare 2:45
Pod Monster Suite 5:23
Crater Hug 2:04
Facts 2:35
Additional Music
Plague (alternate segment)* 1:29
Crossroads (album version) 2:20
Total Time: 75:48
* Previously Unreleased

Additional information

Weight 200 g
Record Label


Release Year



Special Attributes

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info