War Goddess - Expanded - (OUT OF PRINT)

Sale price Price £18.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Music By Riz Ortolani

Previous releases of Riz Ortolani’s score contained precious little of the actual film tracks which make their debut here. The first 10 tracks is the program of the original Cinedisc LP (partially released on CD by Point Records in 1995), while tracks 11-22 contain the actual takes used in the film. The score’s central theme is a playful march for the amazons, followed by several beautiful romantic set pieces for the relationship of Queen Antiope and Prince Theseus. The program also contains a huge battle track and haunting suspense material for the tribe’s dark rituals.

This release produced by Claudio Fuiano for Quartet Records includes a 16-page booklet with film stills and liner notes by Gergely Hubai, discussing the director, the composer, the score and the special role of Le Amazzoni within Italian cinema

Track Listing

The Original Japanese Album:
01. Le Amazzoni (03:20)
02. Sulla Riva del Mar Morto (03:52)
03. Echi E Trasparenze (02:59)
04. La Battaglia Delle Amazzoni (03:08)
05. All'Ombra Dei Cedri (02:21)
06. Le Amazzoni (Una Ragione per Amore) (03:41)
07. Montagne Blu (03:06)
08. La Lunga Attesa (04:50)
09. Rimpianto E Paura (03:00)
10. Le Amazzoni (04:08)

Previously Unreleased Tracks:
11. Le Amazzoni (Titoli) (02:50)
12. All'Ombra Dei Cedri (2) (02:06)
13. La Lunga Attesa (Long Version) (06:51)
14. La Battaglia Delle Amazzoni (3) (02:27)
15. Sulla Riva del Mar Morto (2) (03:21)
16. La Battaglia Delle Amazzoni (4) (02:25)
17. Le Amazzoni (coro feminile) (01:44)
18. Montagne Blu (2) (03:31)
19. Le Amazzoni (Marcia) (02:16)
20. Echi E Trasparenze (2) (00:49)
21. Le Amazzoni (Finale) (03:07)