Vizi Privati Pubbliche Virtu - Complete Score - Limited 500 Copies - Francesco De Masi

Sale price Price £14.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Francesco de MasiÕs score actually begins with ÒDedicated to loveÓ, the cue written for the climatic lovemaking scewne and is followed all the quirky bits that translate RudolfÕs madness into music. Listeners could catch glimpses of Austrian and Hungarian marches, plus a surprise appearance of the nursery rhyme ÒBaa Baa Black SheepÓ! We also present many of the bizarre marches performed by the omnipresent court musicians.

The score had been previously released only on a very hard-to-find LP, contains a selection of 30 minutes. LP. This CD contains all of de MasiÕs enchanting music with alternate takes never heard in the film or on disc!, courtesy of the Beat Records vaults. A 20-page colorful booklet includes rare and titillating stills, plus liner notes by Gergely Hubai who discusses the film, its historical inspiration, the composer and his score.
Track Listing
01. Dedicated to Love (9:32)
02. New YearÕs Day March (3:23)
03. No Problem (1:24)
04. Farewell March (2:18)
05. Just for Joke (2:37)
06. Dancing on 3/4 (5:14)
07. Ouverture to the Game (2:26)
08. In his Honour (3:05)
09. Whistling a Sad Song (1:59)
10. All Together Now (3:34)
11. Sad End to the Game (2:38)
12. Farewell March (1:28)
13. Baa Baa Black Sheep (Public Domain) (1:23)
14. Opening Party (2:54)
15. Sadness Among Friends (1:30)
16. Sad End to the Game (Alternate) (3:30)
17. All Together Now (Alternate) (1:36)
18. No Problem, at All (1:55)
19. The Circus Arrives (2:03)
Total Disc Time: 54:29