Tora Tora Tora - Expanded Score - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
To commemorate the 70th anniversary of the Pearl Harbor attack with a special remastered re-issue of legendary composer Jerry GoldsmithÕs (PATTON, THE OMEN, BASIC INSTINCT, THE EDGE) original score to 20th Century FoxÕs 1970 Pearl Harbor docudrama feature TORA! TORA! TORA!, starring Martin Balsam, Joseph Cotten, E.G. Marshall, So Yamamura and Tatsuya Mihashi, and directed by Richard Fleischer, Kinji Fukasaku and Toshio Masuda. Mr. Goldsmith tackles this filmÕs serious examination of Pearl Harbor with a rich orchestral score that exemplifies his trademark musical genius, fierce intelligence and sympathetic understanding. Produced by Lukas Kendall and Nick Redman and edited and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special re-issue features all new art by Jim Titus and brand new, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Julie Kirgo
Track Listing
1. Main Title 3:08
2. The Chancellery 1:05
3. Little Hope 1:53
4. Predictions 2:44
5. Disagreement 2:03
6. Imperial Palace 2:30
7. Mt. Niitaka 1:16
8. The Waiting Game 5:49
9. Sunday Morning 2:55
10. The 14th Part 2:40
11. EntrÕActe 1:46
12. Pre-Flight Countdown 2:09
13. On the Way 1:40
14. The Final Message 4:53
Total Score Time: 36:26
Bonus Tracks:
15. Japanese Military 4:49
16. American Military 1:39
17. Big Band Source 2:25
18. Hawaiian Radio 1:47
19. The Waiting Game (with overlay) 5:50
20. Tora Theme (piano) 1:17
21. Tora Theme (orchestra) 1:42
Total Bonus Time: 19:20
Total Album Time: 55:58