To Kill A Mockingbird - Complete - (Black Vinyl) - Limited 500 Copies - Elmer Bernstein

Sale price Price £16.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Between 1951 and 2002, Elmer Bernstein composed over 200 scores for films and TV programs. Among the great film scores from 1955 to 1965 (The Magnificent Seven, The Great Escape, The Ten Commandments) the one that Bernstein picked as his favorite was - TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD. This has one of the simplest and most delicate film scores ever composed. The opening Main Title features a delicate waltz tempo mixed with a more expansive theme which beautifully sets the mood for this drama of innocent childhood and racial prejudice. This is a masterpiece of subtle film scoring and one of the greatest from the past fifty years.

Track Listing
Side A
A1:    Main Title Theme From To Kill A Mockingbird
A2:    The Search For Boo
A3:    Roll The Tire
A4:    Jem's Discovery
A5:    To Kill A Mockingbird
A6:    Tree Treasure
A7:    Lynch Mob
A8:    Footsteps In The Dark

Side B
B1:    Children Attacked
B2:    Summers End
B3:    Follow Me - Love Theme From Mutiny On The Bounty
B4:    A Second Chance - From Two For The See-Saw
B5:    A Few Tender Words
B6:    Indian Summer
B7:    New Orleans
B8:    So Pretty