Timanfaya - Expanded Score - Stelvio Cipriani

Sale price Price £22.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stelvio CiprianiÕs score is one of his four collaborations with director JosŽ Antonio de la Loma. As usual, the romance is presented through a beautifully lyrical love theme, a specialty of the composer. The other main character in the film is the titular volcano whose natural majesty is represented with a hypnotic organ effect - an ideal accompaniment for the smoldering mountain. The heavenly siren-like voice is courtesy of Nora Orlandi.
The soundtrack album was only released at his date in Spain on LP before; this CD premiere includes the original program with 10 previously unreleased bonus tracks. 8-page full color booklet is richly illustrated, liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score.
Track Listing
01. Timanfaya (03:23)
02. La ruta de los vulcanes (03:57)
03. Escapada en fuerabordo (02:14)
04. Playa del Bollullo (01:33)
05. Primer en quentro (01:47)
06. Discoteca (01:49)
07. Playa de Famara (02:41)
08. Puerto de la Cruz (01:58)
09. La monta–a de fuego (03:54)
10. Estudio art’stico (03:42)
11. Isla de la Graciosa (01:34)
12. Las Ca–adas (04:04)

13. Estudio art’stico (03:49)
14. Timanfaya (Piano solo) (04:42)
15. Puerto de la Cruz (01:39)
16. Las Ca–adas (02:50)
17. La monta–a de fuego (03:01)
18. Discoteca (Film version) (01:02)
19. La monta–a de fuego (04:00)
20. Timanfaya (02:40)
21. Estudio art’stico (Piano solo) (04:42)
22. Timanfaya (03:49)