BSX Records

The Thing - Expanded Score - Limited 1500 Copies - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £24.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The original 1982 soundtrack release for THE THING featured Ennio Morricone√ïs score for the film, including a wealth of music that ultimately did not get used in the film. For this new release of music from THE THING, the music has been produced and arranged by Alan Howarth and Larry Hopkins, to include newly recorded renderings of the Morricone music (including recreations of the tracks not used in the film) and Howarth has also provided new performances of the music he produced for the film with John Carpenter, making their premiere appearance on this album. The music is presented in a sequence closer to film order. SOLD OUT!
Track Listing
01. Main Title* 1:45
02. Main Theme - Desolation 4:29
03. Humanity 2 2:42
04. Despair 4:46
05. Humanity 6:51
06. Shape 3:18
07. Burn It* 1:27
08. Solitude 5:32
09. Fuchs* 2:27
10. To Mac's Shack* 2:52
11. Wait 6:21
12. Sterilization 3:42
13. Eternity 5:26
14. Contamination 1:01
15. Bestiality 2:55
16. Main Theme - End Credit 4:34
Total Time: 60:45
Original Score Composed by Ennio Morricone except
*Music by John Carpenter in 
association with Alan Howarth
All Tracks