Varese Sarabande

The Omen - Deluxe Expanded Score - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £19.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The original motion picture soundtrack to THE OMEN, the classic horror film directed by Richard Donner, starring Gregory Peck, Lee Remick, David Warner, Billie Whitelaw, Patrick Troughton and introducing the horror stylings of Harvey Stephens as Damien, featuring music composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith, conducted by Lionel Newman, with orchestrations by Arthur Morton, performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra.

An American ambassador discovers through a horrifying series of events that his son is the Antichrist. Varese Sarabande presents this Deluxe Edition of this Academy Award-winning score, with the music newly remastered, previously unreleased music and new liner notes. One of many Academy Award nominations for composer Jerry Goldsmith, this is the score that brought him his only Oscar. A must for fans of the composer.
Track Listing
1. Ave Satani (2:31)
2. On This Night (2:33)
3. The New Ambassador (2:35)
4. Where Is He? (:54)
5. I Was There (2:25)
6. Broken Vows (2:09)
7. Safari Park (3:22)
8. A Doctor, Please (1:42)
9. The Killer Storm (2:53)
10. The Fall (3:43)
11. Don't Let Him (2:46)
12. The Day He Died (2:13)
13. The Dogs Attack (5:52)
14. A Sad Message (1:42)
15. Beheaded (1:45)
16. The Bed (1:06)
17. 666 (:44)
18. The Demise of Mrs. Baylock (2:53)
19. The Altar (2:02)
20. The Piper Dreams (2:39)