Varese Sarabande

The Omen - Complete Score - 40th Anniversary Edition - Limited 3000 Copies - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This year marks a big anniversary for an epic and historic film and score. It√ïs hard to believe but The Omen (1976), was released 40 years ago.
ItÕs also hard to believe that our previous ÒDeluxe EditionÓ of Jerry GoldsmithÕs Academy Award-winning score came out 15 years ago to celebrate the filmÕs 25th anniversary. But here we are. While The Deluxe Edition was indeed significantly expanded from the original soundtrack album release, this scoreÕs biggest fans still missed a few cues and for this new, 40th Anniversary edition we have added an additional six previously unreleased cues, including the unused ÒItÕs All For You.Ó The entire score has also been newly remastered and we have added a special bonus track featuring Diego Navarro conducting ÒThe Omen SuiteÓ from the 2009 FimucitŽ tribute to Jerry Goldsmith. An epic release of Jerry GoldsmithÕs Oscar-winning masterpiece!
U.S. ambassador (Gregory Peck) switches his wife's (Lee Remick) baby with an orphaned boy when their child is stillborn. As the boy grows, disaster surrounds him, beginning with the suicide of his nanny, and as the bodies pile up, his horrified father begins to suspect the boy is evil incarnate and must be destroyed. The Omen was directed by Richard Donner (Superman: The Movie, The Goonies).

Track Listing
1. Ave Satani (2:34)
2. On This Night (2:35)
3. The New Ambassador (2:35)
4. Where Is He? (0:55)
5. Fatal Fall / ItÕs All For You (0:42)
6. The Dog (0:24)
7. I Was There (2:24)
8. Have No Fear (0:36)
9. Broken Vows (2:12)
10. Safari Park (3:21)
11. A Doctor, Please (1:43)
12. SheÕll Die (1:43)
13. The Killer Storm (2:55)
14. The Fall (3:45)
15. DonÕt Let Him (2:48)
16. The Day He Died (2:14)
17. Father Spiletto (1:09)
18. The Dogs Attack (5:53)
19. MotherÕs Death (0:48)
20. A Sad Message (1:44)
21. Beheaded (1:48)
22. The Bed (1:08)
23. 666 (0:46)
24. The Demise Of Mrs. Baylock (2:54)
26. The Piper Dreams (2:39)

Bonus Track: 

27. The Omen Suite - Diego Navarro, Tenerife Film Orchestra (10:52)
Some tracks are World Premiere Release