The Night Evelyn Came Out Of The Grave – 2 x Coloured Vinyl – Bruno Nicolai


1 in stock




Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to exhume another classic soundtrack from the world of horror cinema with Bruno Nicolai’s incredible score to the 1981 Emilio Miraglia giallo The Night Evelyn Came Out Of The Grave (aka La Notte Che Evelyn Usci Dalla Tomba). The film is as mad as its title; Evelyn is dead before it starts and her previously institutionalized husband Alan, who has begun to murder strippers as a form of therapy, is duped by his cousin who wants to rid of his heir. Oh, and there’s the matter of Evelyn’s resurrection and a whole dose of other murders – it’s unreal.
Adding to the surrealism of the situation is Nicolai’s deranged score that mixes super effective jarring orchestral with electronic effects and speed jazz that has truly disconcerting time signatures. It’s absolutely creepy and utterly terrifying with queasy quivering synthesizers that sound like an entire waves of insects and the juxtaposition of a fantastic bass line with a sawing string effect that is just sickening. And then there’s the beautiful typical romantic giallo melody that really stands out, with vocals courtesy of the iconic Edda Dell’Orso. (Charlie Bridgen – Editor: Films On Wax).



Track Listing
Disc: 1
  1. Fuga Dal Manicomio (Preludio)
  2. La Notte Che Evelyn Usci’ Dalla Tomba (Titoli)
  3. Il Ritratto Di Evelyn
  4. Ricordo Di Evelyn
  5. Uccisione Della Ragazza
  6. Funeral Striptease
  7. Cena Per Due
  8. Fuga Dopo La Tortura
  9. Bacchanalis
  10. Freschi Sposi
  11. La Prima Notte Di Nozze

Disc: 2
  1. Il Fantasma Di Evelyn
  2. Serpente Killer
  3. Esplorazione Della Tomba
  4. Nella Cripta
  5. Gladys Avvelenata
  6. Combattimento E Finale
  7. I Get You

Additional information

Weight 750 g


Record Size

Country/Region of Manufacture


Special Attributes



This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info