The Monster Squad - Expanded Score - Limited 3000 Copies - Bruce Broughton

Sale price Price £24.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the remastered re-issue of renowned composer Bruce BroughtonÕs (SILVERADO, TOMBSTONE, BABYÕS DAY OUT) original motion picture score to the beloved 1987 horror-fantasy-adventure THE MONSTER SQUAD, starring Andre Gower, Robby Kiger, Stephen Macht and Ashley Bank, and directed by Fred Dekker. Composer BroughtonÕs powerhouse orchestral score emboldens the titular pre-teens and teens as they heroically square off, (with a little help from FrankensteinÕs Monster), against none other than Dracula, The Wolfman and more! Scary, wondrous, thrilling and heartwarming, BroughtonÕs rich score bursts with fun and derring-do excitement! Produced by Dan Goldwasser and Mike Matessino, and meticulously edited and remastered by Matessino from newly discovered _ inch master tapes, this special release showcases the film version of the score, along with additional tracks - including alternate cues, source music, and the premiere release of the filmÕs songs ÒRock Until You DropÓ and ÒMonster Squad Rap.Ó Liner notes from writer Daniel Schweiger and monstrously fun art design by Dan Goldwasser round out this must-have for all film music fans! ItÕs a CD release with Ônards!
Track Listing
1. Main Title / The Van Helsing Prologue 7:28
2. Scary German Guy / Bat in the Hold 1:58
3. Let It Begin 0:44
4. Lock Me Up! / Wolfman Wakes Up 1:35
5. Monster Music (Source) 0:55
6. Class Reunion 3:30
7. Mr. Alucard 1:06
8. MummyÕs Gone / Making Plans / Phoebe Meets Frank 3:00
9. Van HelsingÕs Diary / Monsters 2:07
10. Walking Dead Guy 1:20
11. Scary Mask 1:52
12. The Old Wolfman Ruse / Not Clark Kent / Twinkie Creature 2:25
13. At the Mansion / On All Sides 3:14
14. Recovering the Amulet 2:18
15. Goodbye Band Aid Breath 1:46
16. At SeanÕs House 2:42
17. The Vampire Killed / Kill a Wolfman 5:02
18. Creature Carnage 1:33
19. Phoebe and the Count / The Final Vortex 6:32
20. End Credits 4:17
Alternates and Source Music
21. The Van Helsing Prologue Ð Part II (Alternate Take) 2:28
22. Class Reunion (Alternate Take) 3:28
23. Mr. Alucard (Alternate Take) 1:07
24. Making Plans (Alternate Excerpt) 1:24
25. Phoebe Meets Frank (Alternates) 0:47
26. Walking Dead Guy (Alternate) 1:17
27. At SeanÕs House (Alternate) 2:41
28. PhilÕs (Source No. 1) 1:20
29. PhilÕs (Source No. 2) 1:16
30. PhilÕs (Source No. 3) 1:10
31. ÒRock Until You DropÓ 3:13
Performed by Michael Sembello
32. ÒMonster Squad RapÓ 3:07
Performed by The Monster Squad
Total Album Time: 78:41