The Hitcher – Expanded Score – Limited Edition – Mark Isham


4 in stock



The chilling road thriller, The Hitcher, was released in 1986 and starred Rutger Hauer as a murderous hitchhiker in a relentless pursuit of a young motorist, C. Thomas Howell. Critically maligned at the time, over the years the film has built up a cult following and has spawned a sequel and a remake. The original soundtrack has been unavailable for close to 30 years.
“Technically the music business was in a crossroads and new instruments and new instrument technologies were appearing every day. I availed myself of this ‘new’ technology of ‘sampling’ and brought in two drummers who played only originally sampled drums. I was still using my early system of a Prophet 5, an Oberheim 4 voice and my ARP 2600. To this I added this new keyboard, a Prophet 2000 (sampler). This was the ‘band’!” – Mark Isham
Track Listing
1. Headlights – Main Title 4:02
2. The Chosen 2:24
3. Keys 4:12
4. Dust And Gasoline 3:00
5. Dream 1:24
6. Dogs 3:31
7. Suicide 1:20
8. Gun 1:44
9. Cars And Helicopters 5:34
10. Motel 2:46
11. Transfer 1:44
12. Guards And Cards 2:47
13. Endgame 3:46
14. The Hitcher – End Credits 4:11

Additional information

Weight 200 g

Modified Item

Country/Region of Manufacture

Custom Bundle




Record Grading


Record Size


Non-Domestic Product

Record Label

Release Year




Sleeve Grading

Special Attributes

, , ,

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info