Capitol Records

The Good The Bad & The Ugly - Original Score - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £6.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The gifts of film composer Ennio Morricone have not been overestimated by the recent hype piled upon them. The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly is one of his seminal works, its power only slightly diminished by its status as one of Morricone's overplayed warhorses. As with only the best film music, it is inexorably linked with the movie it accompanies, and it's wonderfully enjoyable even if you've never seen the film. Purists and aficionados will crow about its ubiquity, but anyone remotely interested in movie music and evocative, atmospheric composition deserves to hear this score.

Track Listing
1. Il Buono, Il Cattivo, Il Brutto (The Good, The Bad And The Ugly) (Main Title)
 2. Il Tramonto (The Sundown) (Digitally Remastered 04)
 3. Sentenza
 4. Fuga A Cavallo
 5. Il Ponte Di Corde
 6. Il Forte (The Strong) (Digitally Remastered 04)
 7. Inseguimento
 8. Il Deserto (The Desert) (Digitally Remastered 04)
 9. La Carrozzo Dei Fantasmi (The Carriage Of The Spirits) (Digitally Remastered 04)
 10. La Missione San Antonio
 11. Padre Ramirez
 12. Marcetta (Marcia) (2004 Digital Remaster)
 13. La Storia De Un Soldato (The Story Of A Soldier) (2004 Digital Remaster)
 14. Il Treno Militare
 15. Fine Di Una Spia
 16. Il Bandito Monco
 17. Due Contro Cinque
 18. Marcetta Senza Speranza (Marcia Without Hope) (2004 Digital Remaster)
 19. Morte Di Un Soldato (The Death Of A Soldier) (2004 Digital Remaster)
 20. L'Estasi Dell'oro (The Ecstasy Of Gold) (2004 Digital Remaster)
 21. Il Triello (The Trio - Main Title) (2004 Digital Remaster)