The Gate – Original Score – Coloured Vinyl – Limited Edition – Michael Hoenig


5 in stock



Thanks to our friends at Terror-Vision for releasing this classic 80’s stop-motion, monster action movie! This is the first time the full score has ever been released, the audio was taken directly from the original master tapes!
The score by Michael Hoenig and J. Peter Robinson is a classic slice of Fairlight-fueled synth mayhem: it’s epic, bombastic and full of fun! This release has been long-awaited by fans and more than delivers, on all fronts
  • Audio pulled from original tapes
  • Liner notes by the composers
  • Gatefold packaging w/ pop-up, full-color inner sleeve, mock Sacrifyx outer
  • Album artwork/layout by Earl Kess
Track List
Side A
A1 Main Titles
A2 The Dream
A3 The Geode/Breaking Into The Hole
A4 Moths
A5 Glen’s Room
A6 Breaking The Geode
A7 Levitation
A8 Terry’s Mum
A9 Glen & Al
A10 Home Alone
A11 Minion Shadow
A12 The Blind
A13 Under The Bed
A14 Minions/”You’ve Been Bad!!!!”
A15 Burning Telephone
A16 Opening The Gate
A17 From The Depths
Side B
B18 Boo!!
B19 The Workman
B20 Workman In The Mirror
B21 The Closet
B22 The Blessing
B23 Chasing Lord Demon
B24 Killing The Demon
B25 Thunderbolt
B26 Sunrise/Entering The House/Reunion
B27 End Credits

Additional information

Weight 750 g

Country/Region of Manufacture


Record Grading


Record Size


Record Label



Sleeve Grading

Special Attributes

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info