Silva Screen

The Fog - 2 x LP Complete Score - (Green/Silver Vinyl) - Limited Edition - John Carpenter

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
John CarpenterÕs 1980 follow-up film to his smash hit Halloween featured ghost sailors terrorizing a Californian coastal community as a dense fog descends on their homes. The multi-talented filmmakerÕs atmospheric synthesiser score has long been a soundtrack favourite and this double album features a 20 track LP of the entire score, drawn from the original tapes, remastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth on the A/B sides and the original album which featured 20 minutes of newly released music on the C/D sides.

ÒI went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles and quickly began composing and recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on Assault On Precinct 13 and Halloween was at my side programming the synthesizers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances and maintaining quality control over the long hours of recording and mixing. And, out of all this frenzy, re-working and re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scoresÓ - John Carpenter

Track Listing

1. Ghost Story
 2. The Journal
 3. Seagrass Attack
 4. Andy on the Beach
 5. Where's The Seagrass?
 6. Stevie's Lighthouse
 7. Something to Show You
 8. An Evil Plan
 9. Weatherman
 10. Walk to Lighthouse
 11. Dane
 12. Morgue
 13. The Fog Approaches
 14. Knock at the Door
 15. Fog Reflection
 16. Andy's In Trouble
 17. The Fog Enters Town
 18. Revenge
 19. Number 6
 20. The Fog End Credits
 21. Prologue from The Fog
 22. Theme from The Fog
 23. Matthew Ghost Story
 24. Walk To The Lighthouse
 25. Rocks At Drake's Bay
 26. The Fog
 27. Antonio Bay
 28. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
 29. Reel 9
 30. Main Theme - Reprise
 31. The Fog Rolls In
 32. Blake In The Sanctuary
 33. Finale