The Dark Crystal - 25th Anniversary Edition - Trevor Jones

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Presenting the first major retail CD release of the original soundtrack to the classic Jim Henson fantasy adventure film THE DARK CRYSTAL, commemorating the film's 25th Anniversary. Acclaimed composer Trevor Jones (EXCALIBUR, LABYRINTH, ANGEL HEART, CLIFFHANGER) fashions an exquisite, lush orchestral score that harnesses all the awesome wonder of this classic cinematic event, directed by Jim Henson and Frank Oz, to life. A beautiful score that is simply a must-have for all film music/fantasy fans. The perfect compliment to the new 25th Anniversary DVD of the film, which will be in stores nationwide in August 2007. CD Booklet contains exclusive liner notes.
Track Listing
01. The Dark Crystal Overture (3:11)
02. The Power Ceremony (3:57)
03. The Storm (1:03)
04. The Mystical Master Dies (0:51)
05. The Funerals/JenÕs Journey (5:25)
06. The SkeksisÕ Funeral (2:42)
07. The Pod Dance (3:14)
08. Love Theme (3:17)
09. Gelfling Song (2:22)
10. The Gelfling Ruins (2:43)
11. The Landstrider Journey (0:44)
12. The Great Conjunction (4:13)
13. Finale (7:14)