Superman The Movie – 2 x LP Gatefold Vinyl – Limited Edition – John Williams (OUT OF PRINT)


Out of stock



The marketing for SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE cleverly described itself as a film that would make you “believe a man could fly,” but no one involved in the film could be prepared for how that newfound belief would change the world forever. Now, nearly 43 years later, the superhero film industry shows no signs of slowing, but very few have achieved the visual and sonic miracle that the late Richard Donner and the inimitable John Williams were able to do with their epic origin story.
Featuring all new artwork by DKNG, Produced by, and featuring extensive liner notes by Michael Matessino, and limited on 2 x 180 gram black vinyl).
Track Listing
Side One
1. Theme from Superman (Main Title) (4:24)
2. The Planet Krypton (4:45)
3. Destruction of Krypton (5:58)
4. The Trip To Earth (2:23)
5. Growing Up (1:52)
Side Two
1. Love Theme from Superman (5:00)
2. Leaving Home (4:45)
3. The Fortress of Solitude (8:29)
Side Three
1. The Flying Sequence & Can You Read My Mind (8:08)
2. Super Rescues (3:24)
3. Lex Luthor’s Lair (2:33)
4. Superfeats (5:00)
Side Four
1. The March of The Villains (3:33)
2. Chasing Rockets (7:33)
3. Turning Back the World (2:01)
4. End Title (6:24)

Additional information

Weight 750 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Superman The Movie – 2 x LP Gatefold Vinyl – Limited Edition – John Williams (OUT OF PRINT)”

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info