Sony Classical

Star Wars Complete Scores Boxset - 10 x CD + DVD - Limited Edition - John Williams

Sale price Price £42.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The most acclaimed and enduring film music in Hollywood history, the original soundtracks of Star Wars Episodes I-VI will be reissued by Sony Classical in three new, definitive editions Ð Star Wars: The Ultimate Vinyl Collection (11 LPs), Star Wars: The Ultimate Soundtrack Edition (10 CDs plus DVD) and Star Wars: The Ultimate Digital Collection (hi-resolution download). All composed by the legendary five-time Oscar-winning composer, John Williams, these unique collectorÕs sets are being reissued after the latest chapter in the saga, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, opens in theaters.
Star Wars: The Ultimate Soundtrack Collection includes the original six soundtracks in mini album jackets on 9 CDs, plus a bonus disc featuring a new audio interview with Harrison Ford (Han Solo) alongside an interview with John Williams. Also included is the DVD Star Wars: A Musical Journey, a one hour special hosted by actor Ian McDiarmid (Chancellor Palpatine) highlighting select musical themes alongside key sequences from the films. Rounding out the set are a fold-out poster and three collectible stickers.

Track Listing

CD1 Ð Episode I: The Phantom Menace

1. Star Wars Main Title and the Arrival at Naboo
2. Duel of The Fates
3. Anakin's Theme
4. Jar Jar's Introduction and the Swim to Otoh Gunga
5. The Sith Spacecraft and the Droid Battle
6. The Trip to the Naboo Temple and the Audience with Boss Nass
7. The Arrival at Tatooine and the Flag Parade
8. He Is the Chosen One
9. Anakin Defeats Sebulba
10. Passage Through the Planet Core
11. Watto's Deal and Kids at Play
12. Panaka and the Queen's Protectors
13. Queen Amidala and the Naboo Palace
14. The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul
15. Qui - Gon's Noble End
16. The High Council Meeting and Qui - Gon's Funeral
17. Augie's Great Municipal Band and End Credits

CD2 Ð Episode II: Attack of the Clones

1. Star Wars Main Title and Ambush on Coruscant
2. Across the Stars (Love Theme from Star Wars Episode II)
3. Zam the Assassin and the Chase Through Coruscant
4. Yoda and the Younglings
5. Departing Coruscant
6. Anakin and Padm≈Ω
7. Jango's Escape
8. The Meadow Picnic
9. Bounty Hunter's Pursuit
10. Return to Tatooine
11. The Tusken Camp and the Homestead
12. Love Pledge and the Arena
13. Confrontation with Count Dooku and Finale

CD3 Ð Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

1. Star Wars and the Revenge of the Sith - Medley
2. Anakin's Dream
3. Battle of the Heroes
4. Anakin's Betrayal
5. General Grievous
6. Palpatine's Teachings
7. Grievous and the Droids
8. Padme's Ruminations
9. Anakin vs. Obi - Wan
10. Anakin's Dark Deeds
11. Enter Lord Vader
12. The Immolation Scene
13. Grievous Speaks to Lord Sidious
14. The Birth of the Twins and Padme's Destiny - Medley
15. A New Hope and End Credits - Medley

CD4-CD5 - Episode IV: A New Hope

Disc 1
1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Main Title/Rebel Blockade Runner (Medley)
3. Imperial Attack
4. The Dune Sea of Tatooine/Jawa Sandcrawler (Medley)
5. The Moisture Farm
6. The Hologram/Binary Sunset (Medley)
7. Landspeeder Search/Attack of the Sand People (Medley)
8. Tales of a Jedi Knight/Learn About the Force (Medley)
9. Burning Homestead
10. Mos Eisley Spaceport
11. Cantina Band
12. Cantina Band #2
13. Binary Sunset (Alternate) (Medley)

Disc 2

1. Princess Leia's Theme
2. The Millennium Falcon/Imperial Cruiser Pursuit (Medley)
3. Destruction of Alderaan
4. The Death Star/The Stormtroopers (Medley)
5. Wookie Prisoner/Detention Block Ambush (Medley)
6. Shootout in the Cell Bay/Dianoga (Medley)
7. The Trash Compactor
8. The Tractor Beam/Chasm Crossfire (Medley)
9. Ben Kenobi's Death / Tie Fighter Attack (Medley)
10. The Battle of Yavin
11. The Throne Room/End Title (Medley)

CD6-CD7 - Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
Disc 1

1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Main Title/The Ice Planet Hoth (Medley)
3. The Wampa's Lair/Vision of Obi - Wan/Snowspeeders Take Flight (Medley)
4. The Imperial Probe/Aboard the Executor (Medley)
5. The Battle of Hoth (Medley)
6. The Asteroid Field
7. Arrival on Dagobah
8. Luke's Nocturnal Visitor
9. Han Solo and the Princess
10. Jedi Master Revealed/Mynock Cave (Medley)
11. The Training of a Jedi Knight/The Magic Tree (Medley)
Disc 2
1. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
2. Yoda's Theme
3. Attacking a Star Destroyer
4. Yoda and the Force
5. Imperial Starfleet Deployed/City in the Clouds (Medley)
6. Lando's Palace
7. Betrayal at Bespin
8. Deal with Dark Lord
9. Carbon Freeze/Darth Vader's Trap /Departure of Boba Fett (Medley)
10. The Clash of Lightsabers
11. Rescue from Cloud City/Hyperspace (Medley)
12. The Rebel Fleet/End Title (Medley)

CD8-CD9 - Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
Disc 1

1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Main Title/Approaching The Death Star/Tatooine Rendezvous (Medley)
3. The Droids Are Captured
4. Bounty for a Wookiee
5. Han Solo Returns
6. Luke Confronts Jabba/Den Of The Rancor/Sarlacc Sentence (Medley)
7. The Pit of Carkoon/Sail Barge Assault (Medley)
8. The Emperor Arrives/The Death of Yoda/Obi - Wan's Revelation (Medley)
9. Alliance Assembly
10. Shuttle Tydirium Approaches Endor
11. Speeder Bike Chase/Land of the Ewoks (Medley)
12. The Levitation/Threepio's Bedtime Story (Medley)
13. Jabba's Baroque Recital
14. Jedi Rocks
15. Sail Barge Assault (Alternate Version)

Disc 2
1. Parade of the Ewoks
2. Luke and Leia
3. Brother and Sister/Father and Son/The Fleet Enters Hyperspace/Heroic Ewok (Medley)
4. Emperor's Throne Room
5. The Battle Of Endor I (Medley)
6. The Lightsaber/The Ewok Battle (Medley)
7. The Battle Of Endor II (Medley)
8. The Battle Of Endor III (Medley)
9. Leia's News/Light of the Force (Medley)
10. Victory Celebration/End Title (Medley)
11. Ewok Feast/Part of the Tribe (Medley)
12. The Forest Battle (Concert Suite)

CD10 - Interviews 

1. John Williams in interview about his life as a composer
2. Harrison Ford in interview about Star Wars