Star Trek Insurrection - Expanded Score - Limited Edition - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £22.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Goldsmith retained many of the time-honored themes and effects of his previous Trek scores in Insurrection, fostering a sense of familiarity while at the same time giving the film a new identity. Because of the lovely romantic subplot, he wrote a score using, in his own words, Òa much more melodic, romantic approach É almost operatic,Ó balancing the lyricism with several exciting militaristic action cues. This equilibrium, along with GoldsmithÕs restraint in reusing his prior themes and his thoughtful approach to the filmÕs villains, makes Insurrection one of the most cohesive of the Star Trek movie scores.
GNP CrescendoÕs new Expanded CollectorÕs Edition of GoldsmithÕs complete score includes a half hour more music than the original 1998 CD, plus several alternatesÑfor a total running time of over 79 minutes. The 16-page booklet, copiously illustrated with film stills, includes authoritative notes by Jeff Bond (author of The Music of Star Trek: Profiles in Style) and Lukas Kendall.
Track Listing
1. Ba'Ku Village (6:53)
2. Out Of Orbit/Take Us In (1:44)
3. Comes Out (2:34)
4. In Custody (1:14)
5. Warp Capability/The Planet/Childrens Story (2:33)
6. The Holodeck (4:35)
7. How Old Are You/New Sight (6:14)
8. Lost Ship/Prepare The Ship (2:39)
9. As Long As We Can (1:40)
10. Not Functioning/Send Your Ships (2:55)
11. Growing Up/Wild Flowers/Photon Torpedo (2:55)
12. The Drones Attack (4:15)
13. The Riker Maneuver (3:15)
14. Stay With Me (1:48)
15. The Same Race (2:50)
16. The Colector (1:10)
17. No Threat (4:18)
18. Tractor Beam (0:38)
19. The Healing Process (revised) (5:04)
20. The Healing Process (Original Version) (7:17)
21. End Credits (5:30)

Bonus Tracks
22. Ba'Ku Village (alternate ending) (3:53)
23. The Holodeck (alternate opening) (1:12)
24. Growing Up (alternate) (1:21)
25. Tractor Beam (alternate) (0:38)