Star Trek II The Wrath Of Khan – Expanded – Limited Edition – James Horner


Out of stock




Star Trek II was released on LP by Atlantic Records in a 45-minute program issued on CD by GNP/Crescendo (long out of print). Although the album program featured the score’s highlights, fans have long clamored for a complete-score presentation—adding such important cues as the mind-control sequences involving Chekov and Capt. Terrell being possessed by alien eels, the revelation of the Genesis Cave, the final battle between the Enterprise and Reliant, and Spock’s death and funeral (“Amazing Grace”).
FSM delivers in cooperation with Rhino Entertainment (who administer the Atlantic Records catalog) and Paramount Pictures (owners of the Star Trek film franchise)—remastering the complete score from Dan Wallin’s 1982 three-track film mixes, stored in the Paramount vaults in sterling sound quality.
Track Listing
1. Main Title* 3:06
2. Surprise on Ceti Alpha V 0:45
3. Khan’s Pets 4:19
4. The Eels of Ceti Alpha V/Kirk in Space Shuttle* 3:53
5. Enterprise Clears Moorings 3:33
6. Chekov Lies* 0:40
7. Spock 1:12
8. Kirk Takes Command*/He Tasks Me 2:07
9. Genesis Project
(Composed and Performed by Craig Huxley) 3:16
10. Surprise Attack 5:07
11. Kirk’s Explosive Reply 4:01
12. Inside Regula I 1:35
13. Brainwashed 1:24
14. Captain Terrell’s Death 1:58
15. Buried Alive 0:57
16. The Genesis Cave 1:09
17. Battle in the Mutara Nebula 8:07
18. Enterprise Attacks Reliant 1:29
19. Genesis Countdown 6:34
20. Spock (Dies)* 1:53
21. Amazing Grace 1:26
22. Epilogue*/End Title* 8:41
Total Time: 67:52
Bonus Track
23. Epilogue (original version)*/End Title* 7:29
Total Disc Time: 75:28
*Contains “Theme From Star Trek (TV Series)” by Alexander Courage

Additional information

Weight 200 g
Record Label


Country/Region of Manufacture



Release Year



Special Attributes


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Star Trek II The Wrath Of Khan – Expanded – Limited Edition – James Horner”

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info