Death Waltz Recordings

Silent Night Deadly Night - Complete Score - (Red/Green Vinyl) - Limited 1000 Copies - Perry Botkin

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Original artwork by Nick Percival Booklet contains liner notes by composer Perry Botkin, Co-executive Producer Scott Schneid & writer Michael Hickey and also features a host of original reviews including many newspaper clips calling for the film to be banned upon its original release in 1984. Death Waltz Recording Co. may be home to some of the scariest music around, but it doesnÕt mean that we donÕt get into the Christmas spirit now and again. In that tradition, hereÕs our idea of Xmas cheer as we present the release of Perry BotkinÕs jolly old score to the controversial 1984 slasher SILENT NIGHT DEADLY NIGHT. Composer Botkin is no slouch in the recording world, arranging for Bobby Darin, Harry Nilsson, & Barbra Streisand. His score is both chaotic and tragic; crashing sounds of distorted percussion are punctuated by both synth and acoustic piano, reflecting the sheer damage that has been done to BillyÕs mind. The end result is both emotional and terrifying, even more so with the selection of original Christmas songs as composed by Morgan Ames that are spread amongst the filmÕs soundtrack. But a word of caution: If you donÕt have SILENT NIGHT DEADLY NIGHT on the turntable this Christmas weÕll have to tell Billy that youÕve beenÉ naughty. Consider yourselves warned.
Disc 1 Original motion picture soundtrack by Perry Botkin
Disc 2 Original Christmas songs by Morgan Ames.
Track Listing
Side 1
1. It Must Be Christmas
2. Slayrider
3. SantaÕs Watching
4. Merry Christmas Baby
5. The Warm Side Of The Door
Side 2
6. Christmas Party
7.Christmas Flu
8. Christmas Fever
9. I Wanna Sing You A Love Song
10. Sweet Little Baby