Music Box Records

She Devil - Complete Score - Limited 1000 Copies - Howard Shore

Sale price Price £18.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Music Box Records presents the original soundtrack from She-Devil by Howard Shore. Written by Howard Shore (composer of The Lord of the Rings and most of David Cronenberg√ïs films), the music for She-Devil is a brilliantly energetic score balancing between deliberately overblown romance and devilishly clever cues underscoring Ruth√ïs sudden urge for creative destruction. While there was a previous soundtrack release of She-Devil, it was a √ísongs from and inspired by√í type of compilation that featured nothing from Shore√ïs brilliant contributions to the film. Music Box Records corrects this omission by releasing all 42 minutes of the underscore, transferred from the original 24-track master tapes, with several reprises of the great romance theme, Ruth√ïs chilling vengeance music and a couple of other surprises for the attentive listener. The 8-page booklet features liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and the score, plus includes quotes from Howard Shore on how he remembers the project.
Track Listing
1. Main Titles (01:07)
2. Beauty Shop (02:43)
3. Strangers in the Night (00:54)
4. Ruth Gets Angry (01:57)
5. Wrong Judge (01:14)
6. Flying Vegetables (00:41)
7. Bob Packs / Flames (02:20)
8. She-DevilÕs Rage (01:53)
9. Blowing Up the House (02:52)
10. Ruth Leaves the Kids (01:12)
11. Coffee Shop (01:38)
12. Pill Exchange (01:19)
13. Juliet Dies (01:50)
14. Main Theme (Reprise) (00:47)
15. Ruth Gets Fired (01:30)
16. Going to New York (02:23)
17. The Agency (01:51)
18. My Own Personal Army (00:48)
19. Bob Calls the Agency (01:31)
20. Mary in the Mirror (02:32)
21. Fighting Lovers / Money Transfer (03:08)
22. Bob Gets Arrested (02:04)
23. Prison / Mary Autographs Book (01:51)
24. Main Theme (Finale) (01:09)
Total Time ¥ 42:10