Scrooged - Expanded Score - Limited 3000 Copies - Danny Elfman

Sale price Price £26.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The world premiere release of acclaimed composer Danny Elfman√ïs (BATMAN, EDWARD SCISSORHANDS, WANTED, ALICE IN WONDERLAND) original score to Paramount Pictures√ï 1988 holiday comedy SCROOGED, starring Bill Murray, Karen Allen, David Johansen and Bobcat Goldthwait, and directed by Richard Donner. An important score in Elfman√ïs cannon, SCROOGED was the composer√ïs first big-budget Hollywood score √ê and one that clearly anticipates his next, and most iconic work, BATMAN. For this wickedly funny and inventive update of the immortal Dickens Christmas classic, Elfman fashions a robust, sophisticated musical tapestry that expertly weaves together the film√ïs varied tones, which runs the gambit from wildly broad comedy and holiday cheer to gothic horror and emotional drama. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special release features bonus tracks, source cues and exclusive liner notes from film music writer Jeff Bond, with new comments from Director Richard Donner and others.
Track Listing
1. Main Titles¤¤ / Terrorist Attack (2:34)
2. Eliot Gets Fired / Loud and Clear¤¤ / FrankÕs Run (1:22)
3. Montage: FrankÕs Award and Eliot on the Street (1:39)
4. LewÕs Arrival (2:03)
5. The Hand Grab (1:51)
6. LewÕs Reprise (0:51)
7. ClaireÕs Theme I / ClaireÕs Theme II* (1:15)
8. Set Collapse* (0:20)
9. A Horror in Chez Jay / Highball / Waiter Ablaze** (1:20)
10. Wild Cab Ride (1:33)
11. Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-De-Ay¤ / CupidÕs Arrow / Change of Expression* (1:33)
12. Eliot Gives Blood / Christmas Present*(1:02)
13. Fairy   (2:15)
14. Toast to Frank (0:32)
15. The Big Freeze (1:26)
16. Showtime at IBC (1:08)
17. Family Portrait / Ghost on Screen (0:49)
18. Eliot Stalks Frank  (1:08)
19. Asylum / Luncheon / Crematorium / On Fire (3:48)
20. Hallelujah Chorus* (G.F. Handel) / The Romp  (2:18)
21. The Big Speech (1:21)
22. Loud and Clear (alternate) (0:30)
23. Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-De-Ay¤ (alternate) (0:43)
24. Toast to Frank (alternate) (0:34)
25. The Big Freeze (alternate) (1:25)
26. The Big Freeze (alternate mix) (1:27)
27. Asylum (no choir) (0:59)
28. Crematorium (more percussion) (1:30)
29. The Big Speech (alternate) (3:12)
30. FrankÕs Promo (0:51)
31. Frisbee the Dog (0:57)
32. Chez Jay String Quartet (2:43)
composed by W.A. Mozart
33. Joy to the World (0:55)
composed by G.F. Handel / F. Watts
arranged by Elmer Bernstein
Sony/ATV Harmony (ASCAP)
34. Jingle Bells (1:48)
composed by James Pierpont
arranged by Danny Elfman
* not used in film
** contains material not used in film
¤ composed by Henry J. Sayers, arr. D. Elfman
¤¤ contains ÒJingle BellsÓ (James Pierpont, arr. D. Elfman)
  contains ÒSanta Claus Is CominÕ to TownÓ (Haven Gillespie / J. Fred
Coots) SBK Feist Catalog Inc. (ASCAP)
   contains ÒDance of the Sugar Plum FairyÓ from ÒThe NutcrackerÓ (P.
Tchaikovsky, arr. D. Elfman)