Mondo Records

Scanners / The Brood - Original Scores - Coloured Vinyl - Limited Edition - Howard Shore

Sale price Price £28.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
In collaboration with Howe Records, Mondo is pleased to present the Òtwo coverÓ LP for director David CronenbergÕs classic mind and body-bender films Scanners and The Brood with original scores composed by Academy Award-winner Howard Shore.
Available for the first time ever on vinyl, Scanners/The Brood features cover art by Sam Wolfe Connelly on both sides of the packaging, and is pressed on 180 gram vinyl with two colorway options: a Scanners-themed Bone Vinyl with Brown & Red Splatter mimicking the infamous head explosion and a Brood-themed Gray Vinyl with Green Splatter to represent Nola's external womb.
Track Listing
1. Main Title (1:37)
2. Vale Captured (4:09)
3. Ephemerol (1:21)
4. The Ripe Program (2:52)
5. The Injection (2:50)
6. Dirge for the Assassins (2:38)
7. ValeÕs Lonely Walk (1:03)
8. The Dart (1:34)
9. Scanner Duel (5:48) 

1. The Shape of Rage: A Suite for 21 Strings (12:17)