Dragons Domain

Retribution - Complete Score - Limited 1000 Copies - Alan Howarth

Sale price Price £18.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
RETRIBUTION (known on video as RETRIBUTION, THE ULTIMATE NIGHTMARE) was the feature film debut of Egyptian-born director Guy Magar, who up until 1986 had worked mostly in television. The film is a supernatural thriller inspired by THE EXORCIST, which is one of MagarÕs favorite movies. For the filmÕs music, Magar brought in composer/synthesis Alan Howarth, who at the time had progressed from doing special sound effects for STAR TREK: THE MOTION PICTURE to partnering with director/composer John Carpenter to fully realize his ambitions for the scores of ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK, HALLOWEEN II and III, and CHRISTINE. Howarth had begun branching out as a solo composer in 1983. RETRIBUTION would be his third solo film score, composed from May to October 1986, between working with Carpenter on BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA and PRINCE OF DARKNESS.
Alan Howarth, in addition to being a composer, is an accomplished sound designer and editor, having worked on films such as STAR TREK: THE MOTION  PICTURE, POLTERGEIST, TOTAL RECALL, ARMY OF DARKNESS, BRAM STOKER√ïS DRACULA, STARGATE and many others. He has been a frequent music collaborator with John Carpenter on his films beginning with ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK in 1980 and including HALLOWEEN II & III, CHRISTINE, BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA, THEY LIVE and PRINCE OF DARKNESS and Alan has scored many films on his own, including THE LOST EMPIRE, RETRIBUTION, HALLOWEEN 4 & 5, THE DENTIST, HEADLESS, BOO!, EVILUTION, BASEMENT JACK, BRUTAL, HOUSE AT THE END OF THE DRIVE, ZOMBIE NIGHT and PROMISE.
Previously released on compact disc by Silva Screen Records in the early 1990s, DragonÕs Domain Records is excited to bring RETRIBUTION back from beyond the grave, with previously unreleased music and newly remastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland. The booklet includes exclusive liner notes written by author Randall Larson, with the participation of composer Alan Howarth.
Track Listing
1. Retribution Theme 4:23
2. The Apartment 1:08
3. Bus Ride To Minelli's 5:09
4. George Meets Little Vito 5:31
5. Johnny's Slaughter House 4:46
6. Revelation At The Cemetery 5:10
7. The Gallery 4:02
8. A Real Date? 3:20
9. Doctor Rasta 2:50
10. Joe's Garage 4:11
11. Psychic Encounter 1:55
12. No More 5:16
13. Street Rain 2:12
14. Retribution End Credits 3:39
Total Time: 54:04