Raiders Of The Lost Ark – Expanded Score – Limited Edition – John Williams


Out of stock



Composed by John Williams, and nominated for both an Academy Award and GRAMMY Award, Raiders of the Lost Ark was the only score in Stephen Spielberg’s beloved series performed by the renowned London Symphony Orchestra – which also recorded the inimitable and now ubiquitous score for Star Wars. The soundtrack is most notable for its inclusion of the iconic and instantly recognizable “Raiders March,” which came to symbolize Indiana Jones, as played by Harrison Ford, and was later used in the scores for all subsequent films. This version of the album follows the track list of the 2008 expanded edition and offers over 30-minutes of extended cues not on the original LP.
With a career spanning more than six decades, John Williams has composed some of the most popular and recognizable film scores in cinematic history, to many of the highest-grossing films of all-time, including Jaws, Star Wars, E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, Jurassic Park, and the first three Harry Potter films. A winner of five Academy Awards, four Golden Globe Awards, seven British Academy Film Awards, and 22 Grammy Awards, Williams’ stature as a composer is beyond compare.
Track Listing
1 In the Jungle
2 The Idol Temple
3 Escape from the Temple
4 Flight from Peru
5 Washington Men/Indy’s Home
6 A Thought to Marion/To Nepal
7 The Medallion
8 Flight to Cairo
9 The Basket Game
10 Bad Dates
11 The Map Room/Dawn
12 Reunion in the Tent/Searching for the Well
13 The Well of the Souls
14 Indy Rides the Statue
15 The Fist Fight/The Flying Wing
16 Desert Chase
17 Marion’s Theme/The Crate
18 The German Sub
19 Ride to the Nazi Hideout
20 Indy Follows the Ark
21 The Miracle of the Ark
22 Washington Ending and Raiders March

Additional information

Weight 125 g
Record Label


Release Year



Special Attributes


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info