From Range

Psycho Suite – Complete Score – Red Vinyl – Limited Edition – Bernard Herrmann

Colored Vinyl, Limited Edition
Share On:
Bernard Herrmann
Soundtracks & Musicals
Release Year
Collector's Edition, First Pressing, Limited Edition


2 in stock

Guaranteed safe and secure checkout
Without Bernard Herrmann’s accompanying score, you could argue that Psycho, Alfred Hitchcock’s classic 1960 movie starring Anthony Perkins and Janet Leigh, would not be celebrated as one of the greatest chillers of all time today. Psycho Suite presents the complete music for the film as the composer intended, and not as it appears in the movie. Conducted by Herrmann himself at London’s Barking Assembly Hall in 1975, the piece is performed by The National Philharmonic Orchestra. An intense and effective listen, the music presented here perfectly captures the spine-tingling suspense which Hitchcock so gloriously conveyed on the big screen.Appealing to a classical music audience and fans of the film, this 180g, blood-red vinyl showcases Herrmann’s exceptional skills as both a composer and conductor. On listening you might never want to take a shower! again!

48 Hour Tracked Shipping to Mainland UK.

Europe & International sent by Royal Mail Tracked & Signed

Usually delivered within 2-3 working days unless otherwise specified.

Orders outside the UK delivery times vary for these areas so allow for an additional 2-4 working days for delivery.

Track Listing


Side A
1 Prelude
2 The City/Marion/Marion and Sam
3 Temptation
4 Flight/The Patrol Car/The Car Lot/The Package/The Rainstorm
5 Hotel Room/The Window/The Parlour
6 The Madhouse
7 The Peephole

Side B
8 The Bathroom/The Murder/The Body
9 The Office/The Curtain/The Water/The Car/The Swamp
10 The Search/The Shadow/The Phone Booth
11 The Porch/The Stairs/The Knife
12 The Search/The First Floor/Cabin 10/Cabin 1
13 The Hill/The Bedroom/The Toys/The Cellar/Discovery
14 Finale

Related Products