Pieces - Complete - (Black Vinyl) - Limited 450 Copies - Carlo Mari Cordio

Sale price Price £19.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
WRWTFWW RECORDS is fuming with excitement as it announces the release of the soundtrack for cult slasher movie Pieces (1982), available for the first time ever on vinyl!

A plot filled with so many holes it's impossible to follow, chainsaws cutting heads left and right, downright terrible acting, hilariously absurd scenes, and a brilliant soundtrackÉPieces is exactly what you think it is: one of the best movies ever made! Praised by the likes of Eli Roth (Hostel, Inglorious Basterds, Grindhouse...), this rare slasher has become a fan-favorite over the years and can be seen in horror movie festivals around the globe.

Its original score is surprisingly elegant, full of eerie jazz, menacing synths, and soulful escapades - a well balanced mix finding its influences in Giallo and Blaxploitation soundtracks of the 70s and classic horror movie music of the 80s.

This limited edition vinyl includes numerous songs by Italian composer Stelvio Cipriani, the man behind the superb soundtrack of Poliziottesco movie La Polizia Sta A Guardare (1973) whose main theme was reborn in 2007 on Quentin TarantinoÕs Death Proof, multiple scores for Spaghetti Western movies starring Tony Anthony, as well as a Nastro dÕArgento award for best score for The Anonymous Venetian (1970).

Also found on Pieces are compositions by Carlo Maria Cordo who scored Joe DÕAmatoÕs gorefest Absurd (1981) that some might know as Anthropophagus 2, Monster Hunter, Horrible or The Grim Reaper 2 - a movie so shockingly violent it became one of the Video Nasties of the UK and was successfully prosecuted under the Obscene Publications Acts in 1984.

Lucio FulciÕs frequent collaborator Fabio Frizzi (responsible for the music of classic horror movies Zombie aka Zombi 2, LÕAldilˆ aka The Beyond, City of the Living Dead aka The Gates of Hell and the list goes on) also makes a special appearance with the sexy Ç Cocktail Molotov È.
Track Listing
Side A
1. Stephen Ham & Alain Leroux - Up Country 4:29
2. Fabio Frizzi - Cocktail Molotov 1:27
3. Enrico Pierannunzi & Silvano Chimenti - I Love Blondes 2:45
4. Carlo Maria Cordio - M21 0:35
5. Carlo Maria Cordio - M29 2:27
6. Carlo Maria Cordio - M20 2:21
7. Carlo Maria Cordio - M15 1:26

Side B
1. Carlo Maria Cordio - M13 1:54
2. Carlo Maria Cordio - M31 3:33
3. Stelvio Cipriani - A Strange Symbol 2:10
4. Stelvio Cipriani - Carlotta And The Professor 2:25
5. Stelvio Cipriani - Deathwatch 1:54
6. Stelvio Cipriani - Deathwatch (Unused Alternate Version 1) 1:54
7. Stelvio Cipriani - Deathwatch (Unused Alternate Version 2) 1:09