Once Upon A Time In The West - Original Score - (Orange Vinyl) - SOLD OUT - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £49.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
After the "Dollar Trilogy", Sergio Leone was offered the script of another western movie. He could not refuse the offer. With his own ideas and working on the film story with Bernardo Bertolucci and Dario Argento, he directed the monumental "Once upon a time in the West", featuring the American actors Henry Fonda and Charles Bronson among others. Each character is strongly stereotyped here, a fact emphasized by the motion picture soundtrack, once again delivered by Ennio Morricone in collaboration with his orchestra and Alessandro ÒThe WhistlerÓ Alessandroni and his Choir with the addition of the female singer Edda DellÕOrso. The flavour is epic, but also very romantic at some points as there is a love story involving Jill, an ex-prostitute, and one of her old lovers, Cheyenne. This is another excellent example that when it comes to the exquisite blending of images and music, Italians do it better. This is another perfect soundtrack for a magnificent movie

Comes in a splendid gatefold package, with a 30x30cm inlay poster.

First 500 copies are pressed on orange vinyl with black streaks.
Track Listing
Side A
1. C'Era Una Volta Il West (3:43)
2. Come Una Sentenza (3:08)
3. Addio A Cheyenne (2:38)
4. L'Attentato (4:41)
5. La Posada No 1 (1:39)
6. La Posada No 2 (1:33)
Side B
1. L'Uomo Dell Armonica (3:30)
2. In Una Stanza Con Poca Luce (5:08)
3. L' Orchestraccia (2:25)
4. L'Uomo (1:03)
5. L'America Di Jill (2:47)
6. L'Ultimo Rantolo (1:44)
7. C'era Una Volta Il West (Finale) (4:08)