Narrow Margin - Complete Score - Bruce Broughton

Sale price Price £39.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
World premiere release of intense action score for Peter Hyams chase thriller starring Gene Hackman. Pursuits around, through, on top of train unfold over propulsive music by Bruce Broughton. Ironically, much of it was unused in final cut of movie. Intrada Special Collection CD offers complete score as composer intended. Two main ideas dominate, both draw from separate 4-note motifs. Clever architecture allows each to function alone, play one after the other or simultaneously as situation requires. Exciting highlight: early chase with jeep, helicopter, train allows - as originally scored - dynamic meld of both main ideas over energetic rhythms in percussion, low brass (including rare contrabass trombone). Another highlight: Final pursuit atop train allows ferocious, climactic action music wth intense edge. Intrada CD also offers multiple credit sequences spotlighting different approaches considered by filmmakers to open, close movie plus alternate action cues, more. Presented directly from original session masters. Notes with musical examples by composer highlight booklet. Bruce Broughton conducts.
Track Listing
01. Theme from "Narrow Margin" 2:32
02. Main Title 2:33
03. The Hit 2:07
04. The Cabin 2:09
05. Siege from Above 1:45
06. Chopper Chase 4:17
07. The Boarding 1:57
08. New Passengers 1:58
09. Into the Station 2:11
10. No Carol for Wooton 3:34
11. Sleeper 1:08
12. Monashee Station 2:33
13. Stalled Success 0:42
14. Caulfield Runs 1:16
15. Narrow Escapes 3:42
16. Freeze! 1:14
17. Fat Refuge 2:55
18. Wooton, Then Nelson 2:54
19. Nelson, Then Katherine 3:30
20. It's That Man 0:40
21. End Credits 3:01

Bonus Tracks
22. Chopper Chase [Alternate] 2:42
23. Hide and Seek 0:40
24. Carol Sleeps 0:32
25. Mistaken Identities 0:44
26. Fighting Nelson 3:19
27. Collared 0:41
28. End Credits [Original Version] 3:02