Death Waltz Recordings

MS.45 - Original - (Clear Frost Vinyl) - Limited 1000 Copies - Joe Delia

Sale price Price £22.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Like Abel Ferrara, Death Waltz Recording Company are not prone to shying away from the more extreme corners of culture, and are delighted to be presenting a true underground classic for the first time ever. FerraraÕs pictures often tread the line between grindhouse trash and art-films with insightful social commentary Ð and unflinching realism Ð and MS. 45 is his most notorious film, with much of its power coming from Joe DeliaÕs grimy yet haunting music.
A sparse piano motif initially creates a lonely voice for the (mute) heroine but itÕs overshadowed by wailing trumpet, electric guitar, and menacing synths that paint a disturbing musical picture of the world she inhabits.
180 gm Bad Habit coloured vinyl housed in a gatefold heavyweight tip on casebound sleeve.
Includes a giant fold out poster and booklet featuring all new exclusive sleevenotes from composer Joe Delia.

Track Listing
Side 1
  1. Window breaking
  1. Sunrise
  1. Piano Choice
  1. Work Theme (2 Pianos)
  1. Work Theme (Orchestrated)
  1. First Attack
  1. Zoe Sees Attacker
  1. Kills Peter
  1. What's The Matter Thana
  1. Voices 2
Side 2
  1. Bass And Drums Thana Walking
  1. Knock On The Door
  1. Thana In The Mirror
  1. Arab v2
  1. Central Park v2
  1. Killing Phil 2 v2
  1. Pimp And Whore PT1 v2
  1. Pimp And Whore PT2 v2
  1. Ms.45 Dance Party