Mose - 2 x CD Complete Score - Limited 1500 Copies - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £24.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
We are proud to present a 'Fully Restored and Remastered Edition 2011' of Morricone's 1975 TV Masterwork, directed by Gianfranco De Bosio and starring Burt Lancaster, Anthony Quayle, Ingrid Thulin, Irene Papas, Laurent Terzieff, Mariangela Melato and William Lancaster. When started searching for the stereo record tapes of 'Moses the lawgiver' kept in the BMG archives, soon we discovered that, considering a single LP only had been issued in the past, there where too many tapes available: it looked like something was not talling. After a few investigations we discovered that in 1975 a double LP set had been planned for release, but someone had judged that 100 minutes of music could prevent customers from buying the record: as a consequence only a selection of the 'easyer' tracks had been issued. In 1992 we have been deeply proud to issue for the first time the complete score with the exception of a 6'30' track judged unsuitable by Morricone himself -on a 2-CD set: the original tracks sequence had been restored and the titles had been taken directly from the original tape boxes. Now Ennio Morricone's score comes back to the market with a brand new 2011 Digitally Restored and Remastered edition and a de-luxe 24 full color pages booklet! Thanks to the new technologies, now listeners can really enjoy a fantastic music sound, as it was never before.
Limited edition of 1500 copies.

Track Listing

Disc 1
1. Tema di MosÔøΩ (04:03) 
2. Esodo primo (03:08) 
3. Isra‚Äòl (04:59) 
4. Nella voce di Dio (04:44) 
5. Monodie sovrapposte (03:35) 
6. Suonatori di flauto (02:51) 
7. Battaglia e Mar Rosso (06:31) 
8. Canto notturno (02:17) 
9. Suoni notturni (03:57) 
10. Lamentazione prima (05:55) 
11. Le diece piaghe (Parte 1: gli insetti) (03:30) 
12. Tema di MosÔøΩ (Viaggio) (04:24) 
13. Meditazione prima (03:36) 

Disc 2
1. Tema di MosÔøΩ (Titoli di coda) (04:03) 
2. Altri suonatori di flauto (02:14) 
3. Le diece piaghe (Parte 2) (03:15) 
4. Salmodia (05:10) 
5. Canto di donne (05:02) 
6. Esodo secondo (03:06) 
7. Urla notturne (02:47) 
8. Lamentazione seconda (05:11) 
9. Le diece piaghe (Parte 3) (04:02) 
10. Tema di MosÔøΩ (Rito della pasqua) (04:29) 
11. Le quaglie (02:29) 
12. Le diece piaghe (Parte 4) (03:58)