Man Woman & Child - Expanded Score - Limited 1200 Copies - Georges Delerue

Sale price Price £24.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The perfect choice for scoring this sensitive film was Frenchman Georges Delerue, composer of some of the most romantic and bittersweet film scores ever written (The Soft, Skin, Two English Girls, Le MŽpris, Our Mother's House, Rich and Famous). Favorite composer of two iconic French directors (Fran�ois Truffaut and Philippe de Broca) and collaborator with many important European directors (Ken Russell, Jack Clayton, Jean-Luc Godard, Bernardo Bertolucci), Delerue moved from France to L.A. after winning his only Oscar (for the film ÒA Little Romance) in 1979. Starting in the eighties, he entered a new period focusing on American films Ð most of them romantic movies. The music written for Man, Woman and Child is undoubtedly one of the most memorable of these American scores, and an absolute treat for all Delerue fans.

The album contains DelerueÕs complete score Ð including the beautiful song ÒNever Gone,Ó performed by Edie Lehmann Ð and a few alternate cues. The entire album was assembled from original multi-track stereo session masters vaulted at Paramount Pictures. The packaging includes a 12-page full color booklet with informative liner notes by Tim Greiving. Man, Woman and Child contains the essence of DelerueÕs giftÑbeauty, sadness, romanceÑand remains an essential work from one of the finest composers who ever wrote for the screen.
Track Listing
01. Man, Woman and Child Theme (2:44)
02. Main Title (3:16)
03. The Kiss (2:33)
04. Intelligencia (2:36)
05. Flashback / Monfleur (1:41)
06. Plaisir DÕAmour (1:48)
07. Bonjour Papa (1:47)
08. Driving Home (1:03)
09. Looks (1:06)
10. Conversation (2:44)
11. The Picture (1:48)
12. Trash to Chicken (1:09)
13. Mellow Margot (4:24)
14. Clean the Table / Medical Center (1:18)
15. IÕm Your Father (3:23)
16. Coffee (2:01)
17. To Airport (1:45)
18. Au Revoir (1:52)
19. Never Gone (Vocal: Edie Lehman) (2:44)

Bonus Tracks
20. Main Title (Alternate A) (3:53)
21. Main Title (Alternate B) (3:20)
22. Plaisir DÕAmour (Alternate) (1:45)
23. Never Gone (Alternate) (2:44)
24. Never Gone (Demo) (2:59)
25. Disco Delerue (2:57)
26. RockinÕin Roubaix (2:08)
Total Disc Time: 62:49