La Classe Operaia Va In Paradiso - Expanded (OUT OF PRINT)

Sale price Price £24.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Music By Ennio Morricone

Limited 500 Copies

One of the most striking Morricone soundtracks we've heard from the early 70s – a really dark little score that's filled with harsh tones and cool electronic effects! The film itself deals with the hardship of life in an Italian factory – and Morricone's music is filled with machine-like moments – stark, stiff rhythms that stamp out in repetition – cold electronic sounds that are without any soul – and a few softer, gentler moments that offer just a bit of relief – then quickly bring you back to the realm of the industrial! The soundtrack is proof that the maestro was always working at the height of his creative powers – setting his music apart from the rest of his contemporaries. Bruno Nicolai gets a nod too – as he directed the orchestra – and titles include "Il Sogno", "Metamorfosi", "La Classe Operaia Va In Paradiso", "Alienazione", "Inventario", and "Sinfonia Dell'Ottimista

Track Listing

1 La Classe Operaia Va In Paradiso 5:20
2 Metamorfosi 2:10
3 Sinfonia Dell'Ottimista 8:16
4 Inventario 2:58
5 Tempi Di Lavorazione 4:06
6 Il Sogno 4:36
7 Pazzia Di Lavoro 2:23
8 Alienazione 3:45
9 La Classe Operaia Va In Paradiso (#2) 3:46
10 Metamorfosi (#2) 1:55
11 Sinfonia Dell'Ottimista (#2) 10:30
12 Alienazione (#2) 5:45
13 Inventario (#2) 2:24
14 La Classe Operaia Va In Paradiso (#3) 6:24