Soundtrack Factory

Knife In The Water - Complete Score + Bonus Cues - Limited Edition - Krzysztof Komeda

Sale price Price £9.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This release presents KomedaÕs complete original soundtrack for PolanskiÕs classic film Knife in the Water (1961). This drama, co-written and directed by Polanski, was his first feature film. It was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film, and features three characters in a story of rivalry and sexual tension. Knife in the Water has garnered acclaim from film critics since its release, and it is regarded by many as one of PolanskiÕs finest films.
As a bonus, we have included two additional soundtracks by Komeda, consisting of the music for the short silent film Two Men and a Wardrobe (1958), also directed by Polanski, and for the feature Opening Tomorrow (1962), directed by Janusz Morgenster.

Track Listing
01 Ballad for Bernt [1] 
02 Crazy Girl [1] 
03 Cherry [1] 
04 Crazy Girl [2] 
05 Knife in the Water [1] / Ballad for Bernt [2] 
06 Knife in the Water [2] / Crazy Girl [3] / Ballad for Bernt [3] (Cue) 
07 Knife in the Water [3] 
08 Knife in the Water [4] 
09 Ballad for Bernt [4] 
10 Crazy Girl [4] 
11 Cherry [2] 
12 Typish Jazz 
13 Roman Two 
14 Lullaby [Kolysanka] (Title Theme) 
15 Two Men and a Wardrobe (Original Soundtrack) 
16 Title Theme (Instrumental) 
17 Opening Tomorrow [1] 
18 Opening Tomorrow [2] 2:9
19 Title Theme [I wciaz sie na cos czeka] (Vocal)
20 Love Theme [1] 
21 Opening Theme 
22 Love Theme [2]