Killerfish - Complete Score - Limited 500 Copies - Guido & Maurizio De Angelis

Sale price Price £44.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Collectors of Italian film music may need no further introduction of the De Angelis brothers whose work includes the Euro-hit ÒSanta MariaÓ, ÒDune BuggyÓ from the comedy ...Altrimenti Ci Arrabbiamo! (1974) as well as music from several other Bud Spencer and Terence Hill movies. Their score for Killer Fish is anchored by the Amii Stewart theme song ÒThe Winner Takes AllÓ is played during the opening and closing credits while instrumental variations occur throughout the story. Stewart contributed another song to the soundtrack, but ÒDonÕt Ever Let Me Hear You Say GoodbyeÓ does not appear in the film in its vocal version. Instrumental variations of these two themes (ÒWelcome to BrazilÓ, ÒDiamondsÓ, ÒMargauxÓ) round out the delightful disco program - a well-recommended title for anyone who is into the unmistakeable De Angelis sound.
Killer Fish was previously released on LP by ATV, and due to the recording tapes are long lost, this CD premiere contains the same generous 35-minute program, which is almost all the music featured in the film. The 8-page full color booklet features liner notes by Gergely Hubai who discusses the film, the score and a couple of other small secrets by De Angelis brothers, such as a small musical joke hiding in the film.
Track Listing
01. The Winner Takes All (Titoli) (3:55)
02. Margaux (4:01)
03. Flying Into Love (2:58)
04. Killer Fish (1:42)
05. Welcome to Brasil (4:41)
06. DonÕt Ever Let Me Hear Say Goodbye (5:02)
07. Diamonds (3:31)
08. Dinner For Two (3:41)
09. Run Away...Man (2:02)
10. Killer Fish (2:28)
Total Disc Time: 35:06