Jaws 2 - 2 x CD Complete Score - Special Edition - John Williams


2 in stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin



Excitement for John Williams fans! Long-awaited 2-CD expanded release of popular Jaws 2 soundtrack gets premiere release! Williams created what might be cinema’s most iconic theme of all time with two-note “shark” motif for Spielberg’s 1975 masterpiece Jaws. The “Best Score” Academy Award was a result. For 1978’s sequel under director Jeannot Szwarc and returning star Roy Scheider, John Williams anchors with famed motif for low strings, but from there creates all-new material that widens scope of both sea-worthy adventure and terrifying action. Rousing material for sailing sequences balance with ferocious shark attack sequences on water skiers, helicopter, various boaters. For finish to score, Williams fashions incredibly exciting finale with stunning fortissimo coda, one of his most dazzling! Intrada 2-CD set first offers entire score in picture sequence with several previously unreleased cues, follows with alternates including different version of rousing finish. Disc 2 presents remastered presentation of complete original 1978 MCA Records album. Williams prepared MCA album from both used, unused takes of his score, re-sequencing and re-editing many for listening purposes in 1978. This release allows listeners opportunity to enjoy both Williams’ edited cues and their unedited counterparts, including three different version of opening “Main Title” sequence. All selections presented in stereo from original scoring session elements courtesy Universal Pictures and UMG.

Track Listing

01. Jaws 2 – Main Title (04:03)
02. The Shark Prowls (00:34)
03. Sailing (01:07)
04. The Water Kite (02:01)
05. The Water Skier; Fire On Board (02:33)
06. Catching The Cable (02:24)
07. Brody’s Thoughts; The Charred Body (01:48)
08. The Menu (Film Version) (01:57)
09. Brody Misunderstood (Film Version) (01:33)
10. The Photo (00:48)
11. More Boating (01:24)
12. Ballet For Divers (03:09)
13. Boats In Danger (00:49)
14. Eddie’s Death (02:20)
15. The Open Sea (Film Version) (02:18)
16. Rescue Party (01:36)
17. Sinking The Catamaran (01:17)
18. The Big Bite (01:16)
19. Disabled Party (01:09)
20. Munching The Helicopter (02:28)
21. Sean’s Rescue (03:02)
22. Toward Cable Junction; More Teeth (01:53)
23. The Big Jolt (Extended Version) (06:42)
24. End Title; End Credits (03:33)
25. Jaws 2 – Main Title (Alternate Take) (04:05)
26. The Menu (Alternate Take) (01:58)
27. Boats In Danger (Alternate Edit) (00:51)
28. The Big Bite (Alternate Edit) (01:16)
29. End Credits (Alternate) (00:38)
01. Finding The ‘Orca’ [Main Title] (03:20)
02. The Menu (01:53)
03. Ballet For Divers (03:01)
04. The Water Kite Sequence (02:56)
05. Brody Misunderstood (02:52)
06. The Catamaran Race (02:12)
07. Toward Cable Junction (03:49)
08. Attack On The Helicopter (02:01)
09. The Open Sea (02:07)
10. Fire Aboard And Eddie’s Death (03:29)
11. Sean’s Rescue (02:59)
12. Attack On The Water Skier (02:46)
13. The Big Jolt! (04:44)
14. End Title, End Cast (03:29)

Additional information

Weight 200 g

Record Label


Release Year

Country/Region of Manufacture



Special Attributes


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info