AMS Records

Il Sorriso Del Grande Tentatore - Expanded Score - (Black Vinyl) - Limited Edition - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £19.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
First ever official LP reissue of this 1974 classic. Spiritual cousin to the psyche-liturgy of The Electric Prunes 1968 Mass in F Minor and William Sheller s 1972 masterwork Lux Aeterna, Il Sorriso Del Grande Tentatore is a vital, beautiful, frightening and yet essentially forgotten chapter in the storied discography of lauded composer Ennio Morricone. Remastered 2015 from the original stereo album master. Includes two previously unreleased tracks. Morricone s favourite Morricone!
Track Listing
Side 1
1. "Veni Sancte Spiritus"
2. "Veni Sancte Spiritus" (inedito)
3. "Victima Paschali Laudes"
4. "Dies Irae" (inedito)

Side 2
1. "Con Serena Gioia" (finale profano)
2. "Lauda Sion"
3. "Stabat Mater"
4. "Dies Irae"