Il Profumo Della Signora In Nero - Complete Score - Limited 500 Copies - Nicola Piovani

Sale price Price £16.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The music for The Perfume of the Lady in Black is composed by Nicola Piovani whose approach to the score recalls the filmÕs main influence, RosemaryÕs Baby. A simple, haunting lullaby plays an almost Hitchcockian role in solving the mystery: it is eventually identified as the theme played by SilviaÕs favorite toy from her childhood. The arrangements range from the original music box version to a demented carnivalesque take and everything in-between. A piece by Mozart is also included in the program.
Beat Records released a single with two cues in 1974, and eight tracks of the score was previously released on CD by Beat Records in the mid-nineties. In 2014, an LP version by Death Waltz was issued as part of a Record Store Day campaign. This release by Quartet Records expands the program to include for the first time the complete score. Mastered by Enrico De Gemini, the package includes a 8-page booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discuss the film, the composer and the score.

Track Listing
01. Mimsy (2:46)
02. Il profumo della signora in nero (2:07)
03. RondoÕ in Mib Magg. K371 (Mozart) (3:21)
04. Mimsy (2:22)
05. SilviaÕs Nightmare (1:53)
06. Mimsy (3:26)
07. Silvia (1:57)
08. Mimsy End (1:37)
09. Il profumo della signora in nero (2:09)
10. Mimsy (1:41)
11. Silvia (2:36)
12. ll profumo della signora in nero (3:09)
13. Scaring Little Girl (2:30)
14. Il profumo della signora in nero (2:18)
15. Scaring Little Girl (5:01)
16. Mimsy (2:02)
17. Scaring Little Girl (2:21)
18. Silvia (1:39)
19. Mimsy (1:38)
20. Mimsy End (1:53)
Total Disc Time: 49:31