Beat Records

Il Bandito Dagli Occhi Azzurri - Complete Score - Limited 500 Copies - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £14.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
A movie released in 1980 on the long crime genre trail that was very prolific in the previous decade, √íIl bandito dagli occhi azzurri√ì (aka √íThe Blue-Eyed Bandit√ì) was directed by Alfredo Giannetti and starred Franco Nero, Dalila Di Lazzaro and Fabrizio Bentivoglio. A very rare film and a very rare score, the music was composed by honorary Academy Award winner Ennio Morricone, one of the most popular musicians of our times. The movie is based on a complex script with many twists and surprises involving a dangerous bandit, Fabrizio Bentivoglio, and his enemy, Franco Nero, in his classic role of the commissioner. Once again, the Maestro created astonishing sonorities, taking some jazz keys that we could frame into the √íTake Five√ì ambience, just to bring to closure a score that does not delude punctually. With more than 49 minutes of great music including 8 never-before-released cues, it√ïs a blue-eyed score as you√ïve never heard it before! The CD is packaged in a jewel case with a 12-pages booklet, with liner notes on the movie and score and an in-depth biography on Franco Nero by Fabio Babini. Limited edition!
Track Listing
1. CittÀÜ viva                                                   2:36
2. Madre assente                                       2:05
3. Campi aperti e sospesi                        3:56
4. Double face                                             4:54
5. Esecuzione radiofonica                        2:28
6. Per Enrico, Riccardo e Roberto           2:30
7. Sotto i ponti della cittÀÜ                           2:38
8. Per Dalila                                                 2:42
9. Stranamente di notte                            5:08
10. Cinque quarti                                        2:22
11. Madre assente                                     1:23
12. Stranamente un giorno                       2:33     
Bonus Tracks
13. Sotto i ponti della cittÀÜ                          2:06
14. Per Dalila                                                2:00
15. Per Enrico, Riccardo e Roberto          1:49
16. CittÀÜ viva                                                   0:58
17. Madre assente                                       1:04
18. Stranamente di notte                            2:23
19. Per Enrico, Riccardo e Roberto          1:10
20. Sotto i ponti della cittÀÜ                          1:55
TT: 49:30 (Stereo)