Flick Records

Hardware - 2LP Complete Score - White Vinyl - Limited Edition - Simon Boswell

Sale price Price £44.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Music By Simon Boswell
Limited 1000 Copies
Celebrated British composer Simon Boswell has amassed an array of impressive credits in cult films of every class. From splattery Italian shockers like DEMONS 2 and STAGE FRIGHT to the hallucinatory excesses of JodorowskyÕs SANTA SANGRE to the Hitchcockian downspiral of SHALLOW GRAVE, Boswell has applied his innate ability to manipulate an emotional connection to image using sound with great success. Perhaps the manÕs most celebrated achievement is his dynamic music for director Richard StanleyÕs legendary 1990 sci-fi/horror chamber piece HARDWARE.
Boswell's eclectic musicianship, spiraling from his slide guitar theme to synthy soundscapes, more traditional orchestral arrangements and FX infused experiments, was an integral part to Stanley's post-apocalyptic visions in Hardware.
Now, that amazing sonic landscape is being issued for the first time in 23 years as a double LP: one disc being the ÒcleanÓ music, and the other containing sound FX and voice samples of Iggy Pop, Lemmy and others weaving in and out of the score, plus additional unused cues and weird/cool stuff like Stanley reading the Bible! Heavy! This limited-edition (1,000 units) vinyl release sport beautiful original Graham Humphreys (Evil Dead, Nightmare On Elm Street, Death Waltz) artwork blasted across the cover + composer notes straight from Simon Boswell himself.
Track Listing
A1 Opening Titles
A2 On The Road
A3 Twisted Night
A4 Acid Meditation
A5 Jill's Apartment
A6 Pure Hardware
A7 Droid Assembly
A8 Droid POV

B1 Droid Attack
B2 Feathers
B3 Metal Finger
B4 Herbal
B5 Shower
B6 Cytotoxin
B7 Angry Bob Two
B8 The Abomination Of Desolation
B9 These Fucking Americans Featuring Ð Richard Stanley
B10 This Is What You Get

C1 No Flesh Shall Be Spared
C2 Good Morning Amerika Featuring Ð Iggy Pop
C3 Everything Is Under Control
C4 Reno's Reindeer Steaks
C5 Crucifixion
C6 Alligator Heart
C7 A Message From Our Sponsors

D1 It's Horrible... I Love It... What Is It?
D2 A Piece Of Pipe Featuring Ð Lemmy
D3 Mark 13
D4 Silent Night
D5 Jill Burning
D6 Cockroach Tea
D7 Hardware
D8 I Dreamed It Was Raining