Goblin The Awakening - 6CD Boxset - Limited Edition - Goblin

Sale price Price £39.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Consisting of four horror soundtracks and two studio albums ('Roller' & 'Il Fantastico Viaggio del Bagarozzo Mark') on six CDs with a playing time of 5 hours and 20 minutes, this is a superb box set of the work of Italian prog rockers Goblin. 52 of the 99 tracks are bonuses although most of them have appeared at some time or other on the various individual reissues of these albums.
Progressive rock with elements of jazz and synthetic funk, the synthesizers, keyboards and pulsing bass, underpinned by solid percussion, are, unsurprisingly, to the fore more often than not. Although the overall sound of much of the music is firmly rooted in the 70s, it retains a timeless appeal except for 'Tenebre' that, as good as it is, will always be stuck in 1982. When removed from the visuals of the films, the soundtracks work perfectly as standalone albums but the highlight here is the studio album 'Roller'.
The CDs are housed inside replica mini LP sleeves and presented in a sturdy cardboard box alongside a brief booklet.
Track Listing
Disc 1: Profondo Rosso (1975) - 77:43 (27 bonus tracks)
Disc 2: Roller (1976) - 41:00 (2 bonus tracks)
Disc 3: Suspiria (1977) - 45:55 (5 bonus tracks)
Disc 4: Il Fantastico Viaggio del Bagarozzo Mark (1978) - 40:33 (1 bonus track)
Disc 5: Zombi (a.k.a. Dawn of the Dead) (1978) - 52:15 (7 bonus tracks)
Disc 6: Tenebre (1982) - 62:34 (10 bonus tracks)