Friday The 13th Part 3 Ultimate Cut – Expanded Score – Limited Edition – Harry Manfredini


5 in stock



La-La Land Records presents an all-new restored, remixed, remastered and expanded “ULTIMATE” stereo presentation of renowned composer Harry Manfredini’s original motion picture score to the 1982 feature film FRIDAY THE 13TH PART 3, starring Dana Kimmell, Paul Kratka and Richard Brooker, and directed by Steve Miner.
In 2021, the discovery of original FRIDAY score elements culminated in La-La Land’s “Ultimate” restoration of the first two films in the legendary franchise. The 3-D release of FRIDAY THE 13th PART 3 in 1982 launched Jason into a whole new dimension of terror! Now, in 2023, the film’s iconic score achieves an incredible new sonic dimension with FRIDAY THE 13th PART 3: THE ULTIMATE CUT, the newly restored, remixed and expanded presentation of composer Harry Manfredini’s (F13 PARTS 1,2,3,4,5,6, 9, 10, HOUSE, DEEPSTAR SIX), iconic score to the famed horror franchise’s second sequel. Engineer Jerry Lambert and album co-producer Brian Satterwhite, under supervision of Manfredini, have once again restored and remixed the music with results nothing short of astounding! The score is richer, bolder and as unstoppable as Jason himself! Included in this deluxe assembly is music NEVER before released!
Produced by Dan Goldwasser and Brian Satterwhite, mixed by Jerry Lambert, meticulously assembled and edited by Satterwhite, and mastered by James Nelson, this special CD release features exclusive liner notes by Satterwhite that provide a detailed track-by-track breakdown along with an in-depth examination of the release’s restoration and remix process. The art direction is by Goldwasser and the original cover art is by Scott Saslow. A must-have for all FRIDAY fans and film score enthusiasts!
Track Listing
1. FRIDAY THE 13th PART 2 Flashback 5:23
2. Theme from FRIDAY THE 13th PART 3 (performed by Hot Ice) 3:21
3. The General Store 1:57
4. Meat Cleaver and Knitting Needles 3:09
5. Shelly Fake Stabs Andy* 0:36
6. Arriving at Higgins Haven / Fake Axe 1:35
7. Let’s Go For a Swim 1:03
8. Who’s Up There? 2:02
9. In the Barn / The Pipe Wrench 2:35
10. In the Bedroom 1:33
11. Flashback to Meeting Jason 1:33
12. Chuck Walks to Outhouse 1:35
13. The Lake Dock 1:28
14. Shelly Goes to the Barn 1:18
15. Wallet in the Lake 1:09
16. Debbie Takes a Shower 0:48
17. Walking on Hands 1:10
18. Debbie’s Demise / The Fuse Box 2:17
19. Shelly is Really Dead 1:13
20. Where Is Everybody? 3:57
21. Chris Discovers the Bodies** 4:36
22. Chris Escapes Jason and Hides in the Barn 4:50
23. Jason Hung (film version) 1:42
24. Remember Me? 1:32
25. Canoe on the Lake**† 2:55
26. Hallucinating** 1:25
27. Jason Dead in the Barn** 1:02
28. End Title 2:48
29. Shelly and Vera Bug Out*† 1:34
30. Jason Hung (original version)** 1:41
31. Rock Bottom (performed by Hot Ice)* 5:09
* previously unreleased
** contains previously unreleased material
† not used in film

Additional information

Weight 125 g



Release Year



Special Attributes

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info