Fear - Complete Score - Limited 1000 Copies - Henry Mancini

Sale price Price £17.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Written and directed by Rockne S. O'Bannon (Alien Nation, Farscape), Fear was an effective thriller that combined the world of serial killers with psychic connections. Tagging alongside the ride was Henry Mancini, who provided one of his most daring and unusual scores for the movie. Combining the mistuned pianos of Wait Until Dark or Experiment in Terror, echoes from the oppresive score for The Night Visitor with the spiritual legacy of his rejected Frenzy score, Mancini combines chilling textures, disturbing atmospheres, electronic overdues and clever in-jokes to create a thriller scores that was unfairly neglected in his career so far. Mancini even planned to have his score released by Silva Screen, but the release fell through when Fear didn't premiere in cinemas. The only piece available so far was a re-recording of ÒCasey's ThemeÓ on the compilation album Mancini in Surround. Quartet Records presents the complete score, including some chilling and Hitchcock-flavored source music. The 12-page full color booklet, includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discuss the making of the film based on an original interview with director Rockne S. O'Bannon and give a track-by-track analysis to this rarely seen film.
Track Listing
1. CaseyÕs Theme 1:41
2. Main Title 1:51
3. The Urge 3:53
4. Deadly Delivery 0:29
5. Snoopy 3:33
6. Ice Cream Truck 0:25
7. JackÕs Tune 1:43
8. Contact 3:13
9. His First Call 0:20
10. Hand to Hand 0:28
11. Mr. Fear Strikes Again 4:55
12. Live Killing 0:35
13. Low Life 2:23
14. Trespasser 1:27
15. Visions of Fear 0:45
16. Her Greatest Fear 3:36
17. He Knows 1:41
18. Peek-A-Boo 1:11
19. Hall of Mirrors 2:25
20. The Chamber of Fear 1:05
21. Mr. Fear Goes Down 0:51
22. CaseyÕs Theme (End Titles) 3:00
23. Carnival Source 1 4:00
24. Carnival Source 2 3:42
25. Carnival Source 3 3:24
26. Carnival Source 4 2:21
27. JackÕs Tune (Wild) 5:04
28. Airplane Source 3:01
29. Daybreak America Source 0:11
30. ActionLine News Source 0:29
Total Disc Time: 64:57