Fantastic Voyage Of Goblin - Original Tracks - Goblin

Sale price Price £9.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
2007 compilation of film music by the Italian Prog band. An outstanding Progressive Rock group in their own right, Goblin's name is synonymous with the cinema of Dario Argento, the director of stylized Italian horror. For him they composed such celebrated scores as Dawn Of The Dead (AKA as Zombi) `Profondo Rosso', that starred David Hemmings and which provided the group with a number one hit and the hallucinatory `Suspiria', which recalls early Can and the free-form improvisations of Amon Duul II and Popul Vuh. Goblin's music is astoundingly effective both as Rock and in the context of the films and is internationally celebrated as such. Like David Axelrod, Goblin have been widely sampled and are held in great esteem by the Chemical Brothers and those of that generation.
Track Listing
1. Mad Puppet's Laughs (from "Profondo Rosso" 1975)
2. Profondo Rosso (from "Profondo Rosso" 1975)
3. School At Night (Lullaby-Music box) (from "Profondo Rosso" 1975)
4. Death Dies (from "Profondo Rosso" 1975)
5. Dr. Frankenstein (from "Roller 1976)
6. Suspiria (from "Suspiria" 1977)
7. Witch (from "Suspiria" 1977)
8. Sighs (from "Suspiria" 1977)
9. Le Cascate Di Virdiana (from "Il Fantastico Viaggio Del Bagarozzo Mark" 1978)
10. Safari (from "Zombi/ Dawn Of The Dead" 1978)
11. L'Alba Dei Morti Viventi (from "Zombi/ Dawn Of The Dead" 1978)
12. Snip-Snap (from "Patrik" 1979)
13. Sicilian samba (from "Squadra Antigangster" 1979)
14. Connexion (from "Contamination" 1980)
15. Flashing (Film Version) (from "Tenebre" 1982)
16. Gemini (from "Tenebre" 1982)
17. Jennifer's Friends (from "Phenomena" 1984)
18. La Chiesa (from "La Chiesa" 1989)
19. Quiet Drop (from "Buio Omega" 1997)