Real Gone

Escape From LA - 2 x Gatefold Coloured Vinyl - Limited Edition - John Carpenter / Shirley Walker

Sale price Price £44.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Test Tube Clear with Plutoxin Virus Green Splatter Vinyl (LTD 1,500 copies)
The Score Carpenter and Shirley Walker Composed for Escape from L.A.Ñthe 1996 sequel to Escape from New YorkÑFeatures the Creeping Tension So Loved by Carpenter Fans with a Little Rock and Roll Edge
First-Ever Vinyl Release
Includes a Whole AlbumÕs Worth of Additional Material Not Presented on Original CD Release
Double-LP Set Comes Inside a Newly Designed Gatefold Jacket Featuring Production Stills
John Carpenter wasnÕt just a sci-fi and horror master, one of the best and most innovative directors of his generationÑhe was also a highly accomplished soundtrack composer whose pioneering use of synthesizers to create suspense and dread in his film scores influenced musicians both within the film world and without. And the score he composedÑalong with Shirley WalkerÑfor his 1996 dystopic sequel Escape from L.A. offered the creeping, atmospheric tension that Carpenter fans crave; although, as this film was set in L.A. and featured plenty of dark humor, Carpenter and Walker threw in a bit of rock ÔnÕ roll as well. The original soundtrack release included a mere 16 tracks and came out on CD exclusively; now, Real Gone Music not only has added another 16 tracks to the release, but is also bringing it to vinyl for the very first time! And not just any vinyl; do you remember how in the film Snake Plisskin is infected with the plutoxin virus that will prove fatal within ten hours unless he retrieves the ÒSword of DamoclesÓ super weapon and receives the antidote? Well, our limited edition (of 1500) double-LP is being pressed on test tube clear with plutoxin virus green splatter vinylÉjust make sure you donÕt let the vinyl scratch your skin! Brand new gatefold artwork featuring stills from the film production completes the package.

Track Listing
Disc : 1
1. Escape from New York
1. Sub Sinks
2. History of Los Angeles
2. Mulholland Drive-By
3. Acid Rain/Tour Guide Sting/Snake Gets Directions
3. Fire Base Seven
4. Snake Arrives/Deportees
4. Sunset Boulevard Bazaar
5. Motorcycle Chase
5. Snake Gets Scratched
6. Defense Lab
6. Showdown
7. Push On Through/Snake Takes a Breather
7. Snake's Flashback
8. Beverly Hills Surgeon
8. Weapons/Snake's Uniform
9. I Think We're Lost/Taslima
9. Snake's Escort
10. Submarine Launch

Disc : 2
1. Texas Switch/Fire Fight
1. The Future Is Right Now/Fun Gun
2. Escape from Happy Kingdom
2. The Black Box/Target L.A.
3. Crash Landing
3. The Broadcast/The Coliseum
4. Decapitation/Game Time/The Game
4. Out of Time
5. Escape from Coliseum
5. Presidential Decree
6. J.C.'s Blues
6. Queen Mary/Hang Glider Attack
7. Helicopter Arrival