Varese Sarabande

Enemy Mine - Deluxe Edition - Maurice Jarre

Sale price Price £39.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Maurice JarreÕs acclaimed score for Enemy Mine is a work of two distinct personalities. Just when you think you're listening to a challenging, exotic and endlessly creative score for an entirely electronic ensemble, Jarre strikes up the band, delivering a powerful and sweeping orchestral work. Together, the two halves make for one of Maurice Jarre's most powerful scores of the period.

In this visually stunning sci-fi adventure from director Wolfgang Petersen, two warriors engaged in a savage, futuristic war between Earth and the planet Dracon, crash-land on a desolate, fiery planet. At first, the human (Dennis Quaid) and his reptilian, alien opponent (Louis Gossett, Jr.) are intent on destroying each other. But after battling the elements and each other, the two stranded pilots gradually realize that the only way either of them will survive is to overcome their undying hatred.

Expanded and supplemented with new elements of both the electronic and the orchestral sides of the score, this new, Deluxe Edition has also allowed us to make great improvement to the sound. A very exciting Jarre release!
Track Listing
The Original Album:
1. Fyrine IV (5:03)
2. The Relationship (3:55)
3. The Small Drac (2:45)
4. The Crater (2:14)
5. The Birth Of Zammis (6:15)
6. Spring (1:27)
7. The Scavengers (4:48)
8. DavidgeÕs Lineage (3:32)
9. Football Game (:44)
10. Before The Holy Drac Council (9:55)

Unreleased Music and Alternates:
11. Main Title (Film Version) (2:21)
12. JoeyÕs Death (Alternate) (3:23)
13. Drac In Pool (2:18)
14. Electric Davidge (:27)
15. Hope Of Rescue (:34)
16. Knife At Throat (1:24)
17. Walk In The Forest (:35)
18. First Talman (:30)
19. Davidge In The Pit (2:20)
20. Cuca Shells (Alternate) (1:13)
21. Teaching Of Talman (2:53)
22. Talman Sung (:48)
23. Drac Skull (Alternate Take) (1:31)
24. A Little Drac (1:55)
25. Predator In Hut (1:44)
26. Drac Sings Lineage (1:16)
27. Take My Place (2:12)
28. Birth Of The Baby (2:54)
29. I Wish I Had Your Face (1:59)
30. Davidge At BTA (1:22)
31. Peace (1:07)
32. The Holy Council (1:33)