Death Waltz Recordings

Emanuelle Around The World - Original Score - (Red/White Vinyl) - Nico Fidenco

Sale price Price £19.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Remastered from the original master tapes
Never say that Death Waltz Recording Company doesnÕt plumb the depths of exploitation (or in this case sexploitation) to bring you great music, with a treasure being unearthed in the shape of Nico FidencoÕs score to Joe DÕAmatoÕs EMANUELLE PERCHEÕ VIOLENZA ALLE DONNE (a.k.a. THE VIOLATION OF EMANUELLE). Regarded as the best of the unofficial "Black Emanuelle" series, DÕAmatoÕs film starts off with the same sexual freedom and exploration as the official one but ends up descending into a hard-hitting voyage of human trafficking and sexual violence. FidencoÕs music as presented mostly represents the characterÕs exploration of hedonism and philosophy, scoring hook-ups with a truck driver and a couple of Italian girls, and as such is pretty free-flowing and upbeat.
The fantastic main theme is repeated throughout the album alongside some interesting supporting material, including some great offbeat percussion and some slinky melodies with a surprising amount of wind instruments, along with a subtle female voice. Synths appear frequently, along with the expected driving bassline, and itÕs not until the end when it gets darker and sleazier, as well as funkier in an almost prog-rock way. ItÕs a fascinating end to a smooth-flowing record that reminds us that music to sex flicks sometimes needs more than just a wah-wah pedal
180 GM vinylShrinkwrapped ,Embossed & Debossed Death Waltz Recording Co. exclusive RSD sleeve with Obi strip featuring a 36 x 36 poster and a double sided 12 x 12 art print by We Buy Your Kids exclusively for this one off release.
Track Listing
A1 A Picture Of Love (Fire Fly - Versione Cantata)
A2 My Boundless
A3 Eternal Anguish
A4 Kamasutra In Love
A5 A Picture Of Love (Versione Strumentale)

B1 A Picture Of Love (Versione Strumentale)
B2 Besides
B3 Come Back! Rhythm
B4 A Seeming Man
B5 Your Oppression