Dreamscape - Expanded Score - Maurice Jarre

Sale price Price £26.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Maurice Jarre score for 1984 Joseph Ruben sci-fi tale with Dennis Quaid was one of the first soundtracks to appear in then-brand new CD format. Intrada reissue carries identical contents but re-masters audio for better dynamics plus fixes an apparent indexing issue as well. Jarre creates vivid soundscape courtesy array of electronics with additional saxophone color in select passages. Intense moments balance with sensual ones. Unusually wide array of thematic material, action motifs, love theme, complex ideas all make for strong musical experience. Highlights: Richly melodic "Love Dreams", involved, aggressive "Labyrinth". Flipper cover allows both new artwork, reproduction of original album art. 
Track Listing
01. Dreamscapes 2:55
02. The Journey 4:19
03. First Experiment 2:50
04. Suspense 1:07
05. Jealousy Merry-Go-Round 2:51
06. The Snakeman 1:05
07. Entering The Nightmare 4:12
08. Love Dreams 4:05
09. Dangerous Moments 2:14
10. Escape 4:31
11. Labyrinth 8:46
12. Endless Dreams 2:10